Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This hotel is due for a deep cleaning.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Keep the AC on at all times. This is a humid area, and you can't let these rooms get heated. They really have an offensive odor.
Location: I was there for work
This hotel is due for a deep cleaning. I went and bought my own disenfecting spray to try and remove the mold smell and couldn't get it resolved. The AC units are blowing moldy air I think. The walls need repainting and the carpet needs to be replaced. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here for business, and it's not comfortable for me anymore. I could hardly get the man away from the tv (or his phone) at the front desk to discuss my room options. The breakfast buffet was being replentished so slowly that I just had to leave and get to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to things to do in Lufkin.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Indoor pool was a hit with kids. Room was good size and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Good for a quick overnight on road trip.
2 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
There were lots of bugs in our room and it had a strong urine smell!
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed that
3 out of 5
by megan

Surprise!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived there was an issue with check in. However the guy at the counter was very helpful. Once we got into the rooms, it felt cool. We unpacked our stuff and relaxed for a little bit. The beds were really comfortable, and the fridge kept our drinks cold. TV channels were nice and clear. Internet was a little slow. Breakfast was interesting. The eggs tasted like plastic, but the muffins, cereal, and waffles were good. The coffee was hot and the flavored creamer made my coffee taste yummy. The Apple juice was sweet but not to sweet. All in all it wasn't a bad stay for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manvel,Tx

Comfort at The Comfort

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: It appeared to be well maintained and new.
Cons: Access it sits back off the road between other hotels.
Location: My hometown..
The moment I entered the Comfort Inn , I was greeted by a personable representative, he had my reservation at hand. That immediately started the stay off good. The room was clean and it was at a low traffic area. The AC was on and the room was comfortable. The bed was good and all that made for a good stay.
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clint

Average hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room is average. Had a bit of a moldy/wet smell. Pull out sofa had no bedding, and no extra pillows.
5 out of 5
by Theotis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels