Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This hotel is due for a deep cleaning.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Keep the AC on at all times. This is a humid area, and you can't let these rooms get heated. They really have an offensive odor.
Location: I was there for work
This hotel is due for a deep cleaning. I went and bought my own disenfecting spray to try and remove the mold smell and couldn't get it resolved. The AC units are blowing moldy air I think. The walls need repainting and the carpet needs to be replaced. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here for business, and it's not comfortable for me anymore. I could hardly get the man away from the tv (or his phone) at the front desk to discuss my room options. The breakfast buffet was being replentished so slowly that I just had to leave and get to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't choose this one again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was ripped in our room. Pull out bed mattress was old and uncomfortable. Room had an unpleasant odor and pool area not well ventilated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the hotels next door.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
As we walked in the front entrance we were dove bombed by flying roaches. Once inside, it looked ok-ish. Check in would have been speedier had the employees not been texting and not realized they had customers. Our room was musty and the top blankets on the bed were dirty. The bathroom smelled like a dirty butt and we couldn't get rid of the smell. We didn't shower there since we only stayed one night in our way through town and I felt dirtier just by looking at the shower. The pool was goodnight for kids. The furniture cushions in pool area were molded and there were no towels. The hotel looks new and nice from the outside but the inside is old and run down. We didn't see any insects inside except a giant dead roach in hall as we were leaving. Thee are 3 hotels that share a parking lot with this hotel and I would have preferred to stay at one of those.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are dingy and there were little black ants in the bathroom on counters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good place for the cost

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Minus a few maintenance issues, the hotel was nice and very well-kept. The breakfast options were better than some of the other hotels in the area. The staff were nice and respectful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Condition of building and room was worse than expectation.
1 out of 5
by CRG from Lufkin

Desperately needs cleaning

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't care for it, very uncomfortable. this place is filthy. Found worms on carpet and on bedding. The walls are very dirty and have holes on them. Fixture and electrical outlets need to be fixed it also has a bad odor. carpets were very disgusting trash all over so I was not sure if the shower was ever clean.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to things to do in Lufkin.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Indoor pool was a hit with kids. Room was good size and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.