Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Very convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was great. The location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pool heater not working. We were not made aware of pool being down even though upon check in we were told no pets or $150 fine, no smoking or $150 fine. I agree with those things and next statement should have been our pool is not open due to heater being broke. We specifically chose hotel for heated indoor pool. Cleanliness of room was best part of our stay and comfy pillows and bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, United States of America

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. All the fruit was old.
Location: Just passing through! College close by.
Less pricey than some other comfort Suites we stayed in. Still very pleasant. No evening snacks provided and breakfast was a shade less, but overall satisfactory. AC did not work properly in our room. Had some difficulty connecting to the internet, but finally resolved that. Area is currently under construction, so after 8 am, it gets noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to campus

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Disappointed with the continental breakfast. Need more variety.but overall hotel was clran and staff friendly. good stay for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PRYOR OK

LOUD AND SOGGY NIGHT

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: FIX THE PROBLEMS
THE FIRST ROOM THAT WE GOT HAD STANDING WATER IN THE ROOM. THE SECOND ROOM HAD A BROKEN TV AND A VERY LOUD AIR CONDITIONER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel on Freeway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Door mechanisms working, ice machine on second floor needs to be fixed.
Hotel was clean and had very comfortable beds. Few issues encountered: Bathroom door automatically locked when closed and fellow traveler had problems with her door lock several times. Maintenance man, Ramon very efficient. Ice machine on second floor never had any ice. Breakfast fresh with good selection for continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great price for a beautiful room

Posted May 17, 2016
We were just passing throught on an 8 hour trip for our vacation and selected this hotel due to rates and reviews. We were extremely impressed by the room. We were not expecting the size of the room to be so big. It had a sitting area as well as the 2 beds. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities as promised. We ate the breakfast and there was plenty of good quality food and a wide selection. We will definitely use this place again if we are travelling through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Gym and laundry room
It was just a nice stay, breakfast was great rooms were pretty clean and house service was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Good for SFA Visit

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Stayed there for a morning tour of SFA. Clean, comfortable, average breakfast and reasonable close to SFA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great affordable hotel close to SFA

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfortable bed, very clean, breakfast was good, parking area was close by, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: No problems.
Location: SFA College activities are the main attraction for us. There are many good places to eat close by.
Right on the main highway to SFA college, and easy to find. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We are going to book early for graduation next year.