Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not understanding.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Customer service from management.
This hotel was not understanding of a guest being stuck in flood conditions. Would not refund a room. Called at 8am to cancel reservation. In an area experiencing flooding evacuees from Hurricane Harvey, you would think they would cancel the room without question to allow for other guests to fill vacancy. Would NOT refund or allow to change dates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel was close to where I needed to be
Cons: Better Housekeeping Condition of appliances
Location: Not too much to do where I was. Mostly museums.
In the first room the Fridge was not working so I had to move after 1 night. The housekeeping staff needs to learn how to clean and restock amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is located a reasonable distance from the downtown area...two and a half to three miles. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was quite good with a good range of breakfast items. Hotel is located on Hwy 59 which is a very busy highway.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Good for a night

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a good hotel, but with a few aspects that slipped through the cracks. Breakfast was the usual fare, but eggs and sausage were cold. They were attentive to fixing the ice machines, but it's a little tedious to have to go from the third floor, to the second and then asking for the location of an ice machine that worked...the one on the first floor did...
5 out of 5
by Donita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Very Pleasant Overnight Stay!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast included some scrambled eggs and sausage as well as other items usually offered in a free breakfast, such as cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc. Lots to choose from! Although we did not get his name, the maintenance man on staff was helpful with some questions, and very, very nice. He is an asset to the hotel for sure!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Will stay here next time we come.