Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
I thought the staff was always very nice, polite and professional, especially Mike. The complimentary breakfast was good, and overall I think my stay would have been very good if not for two issues: a very uncomfortable bed - one side was noticeably higher than the other - and roaches in the bathroom. Had it just been one roach in the tub, I would've shrugged it off. But I probably killed 10 or more over a two-night stay. I never noticed any in the main room, just the bathroom. And I didn't lodge a complaint because I figured if they gave us a different room it probably would've had the same issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

comfortable quiet hotel

Posted May 5, 2018
Friendly front desk clerk quiet comfortable place. Left my wallet and called 2 hours later and desk clerk went to room and found it for me. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to begin with but...

Posted May 3, 2018
I was feeling really confident with my choice of hotels to begin with. Check in was great. Friendly staff. Nice room. Then it all sort of fell apart. When I got back in the evening, the hallway absolutely wreaked of weed. I tried calling downstairs to get an extra blanket for the pull out bed and I had to call twice. Then with no blanket after a while I caught a staff member in the hallway and she said she would bring one up. She didn’t. I then had to go downstairs and pick it up myself. Woke up the next morning and the weed smell in the hallway was worse. Daytime staff was super great during check out. Night time staff were not helpful at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Posted May 2, 2018
THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD I WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE BEEN THERE FOR 5 nights they NOT ONCE CLEAN MY ROOM EVERYDAY I HAD TO GO AND REMIND THEM DAY IN AND OUT TO MAKE SURE THEY CLERN MY ROOM MAKE SURE THEY CHAND MY SHEET MAJE SURE THEY GIVE ME NEW TOWLS!!! Not one..... NOT ONE DAY I CAME IN MY ROOM AND IT WAS CLEAN I STILL HAVE PICTURES IN MY PHONE!!! Plus the tub in 221 was horrible I will never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and friendly but uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: The staff was wonderful but terribly overworked.
Cons: The hotel needs to hire adequate staff so those here don't have to work such terrible hours.
Location: Most of the restaurants close by were out of business, but there was a terrific Mexican restaurant (Posados) downtown.
The staff was wonderful and accommodated our every need. Unfortunately the mattress was so old it was concave and generally mush. We had difficulty sleeping through the night and finally gave up at 5:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonii, TX

Nice hotel with ample parking

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and shower was well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude employees

Posted Apr 23, 2018
There was a dirty plastic fork on the floor when we arrived; the receptionist was rude to my daughter when she called for an extra blanket. We called for extra shampoo and conditioner and it was never delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Carpet looked worn out as you got off elevator and dirty. I was a little worried but our room was great. Clean, spacious and very comfortable bed. Overall I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly but various things are broken and need repair. The dresser in my room only had one working drawer. The other two were literally broken. The heat/air unit was VERY LOUD! Was woken up every time it came on!! The treadmill in the work out room did not work, either. The carpets in the hallway had food spilled on different places on the upper floors that were not vacuumed in a 24 hour period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SFA , great restaurants/bars

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Cons: upon check-in, they had four of us in a one double queen bed suite. I had specifically reserved a two double-queen suite. They rectified it quickly.
This was my second time in two years to stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, comfortable, the full breakfast is sufficient for nutritional needs, and the beds are great! It's close to SFA and the major restaurants and bars. I would stay here again. We came in for the Mud Run, and so the location is very convenient.