Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope Arkansas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice hotel except the bed was hard as a rock not enough cover on bed our room got "upgraded" to King suite but needed two queen beds for the kids only had a twin size sofa and had sugar ants in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Perfect in every way. Good staff great rooms Good food and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

We will stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, great location-close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Hotel showing some wear and tear but currently undergoing a renovation o that should help.
Location: Centrally located, close to shopping and restaurants
Overall the hotel was nice, and staff was wonderful! They were undergoing renovations and the TV's in the lounge areas weren't working. Rooms were clean but base trim was coming off the wall and heater wasn't quite up to par in one of our rooms. Looking forward to staying again after the renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at a fair price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: If had anything that I would change would be that they had a bit larger of an exercise facility.
Location: Great location with access to restaurants and shopping.
We booked our hotel due to attending a funeral. The hotel was immaculate & extremely comfortable. The staff was 2nd to none!!! Always checked in on us to see how our stay was going. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Only beef is that the sink is too far away from where you're standing. Brushing your teeth is a challenge. Forget about bending over to spit out your rinse cycle. It will land far away from the bowl. But that's a design issue. Everything else is well thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay, and for sharing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lufkin Tx

Nice staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff at work his hotel was extra nice. Very professional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, and for sharing your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel, but needs improvement

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Check in was easy, facilities and room were clean and organized however needed some repair. The bed was lumpy and extra firm so not so comfortable and not to the standard of Marriott we've experienced before. The Bistro was quite pricey for what you get, and the staff didn't know how to make the drinks we ordered plus they were out of key ingredients for the drinks. We skipped breakfast even though we paid extra money for the room for it to be included because they didn't have us on thier "list" not sure if it the hotel or expedia issue. We would stay again if we had to but would rather a Holiday Inn next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Nick Heyward, Hotel Management
Marc, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I apologize that the Bistro Staff had trouble making your drink and were out of supplies. We have taken steps to ensure this is an isolated event that will not have an impact on future guest's stays. Best, Nick Heyward General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels