Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufin

Clean place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very clean hotel. Hotel staff was ok. I have traveled and stayed in many places and this is the first hotel I couldn't get a complimentary cup of coffee. I tried to make a cup in the room and the coffee pot didn't work. I went downstairs and they wanted to charge me $3.00 for a cup after I spend $130 for a nights stay. I like my coffee in the morning but I have never been charged at any hotel I have stayed in. The lady selling the coffee was ok with giving it to her friends that she was sitting with. 1 walked in off the street and got a free one. I won't be back to this hotel. My wife and I are treated a lot better at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

I had unexplained additional charges on my bill.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel, convenient for my weekend activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel, some room cleaning needed

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was outstanding in the lobby, hall and grounds, the staff was very good. The room was not clean, several (5-7 stains) no the carpet, the Upholstery on the sofa needed to be steam cleaned. There was a patch on the door knob guard on the wall that had been repaired and the wall paper was replaced the glue was smeared and had attached dust. The rest of the furnishing were new and in great order.
5 out of 5
by Gayla from Red Spring

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a weekend getaway and we truly enjoyed every minute. The hotel was a great stay. We will be going back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lufkin stopover

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing through and thought this hotel to be a good value. It looks pretty new, lobby is attractive. convenient to travelers' amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing , will stay at the Hampton next

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice room but the tv was very disappointing ... one could not turn the volume up to hear the sound. It was regulated. One could not hear it from the bed. Why have the tv when you can't adjust the sound....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for your response. I am the new General Manager, and I apologize that your stay was less than enjoyable. I am delighted to inform you that we are having our televisions serviced on Thursday, and hopefully this will correct the issue that you experienced during your stay also. Best, Nick Heyward General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No bath mats in the shower.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping. Improve restaurant service and menu
Location: Central location with Walmart, Starbuck and a few restaurants nearby.
Shampoo was not replenished every day. No bath mats in the shower. Very slippery. No room service
3 out of 5
by michele from New braunfels

Comfort of bed

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
My bed was slanted so I felt like I was sleeping with my head downwards
4 out of 5
by Jleetia F. from Grand Prairie, Tx


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheets had sand on them. Makeshift towel rack in bathroom. Few TV channels. Tile by tub needs new caulk. Carpet by bed is stained. Arms of sofa are dirty. Comode seat is crooked. Lamp shade at desk is dented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels