Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufin

Clean place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very clean hotel. Hotel staff was ok. I have traveled and stayed in many places and this is the first hotel I couldn't get a complimentary cup of coffee. I tried to make a cup in the room and the coffee pot didn't work. I went downstairs and they wanted to charge me $3.00 for a cup after I spend $130 for a nights stay. I like my coffee in the morning but I have never been charged at any hotel I have stayed in. The lady selling the coffee was ok with giving it to her friends that she was sitting with. 1 walked in off the street and got a free one. I won't be back to this hotel. My wife and I are treated a lot better at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

I had unexplained additional charges on my bill.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel, convenient for my weekend activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No bath mats in the shower.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping. Improve restaurant service and menu
Location: Central location with Walmart, Starbuck and a few restaurants nearby.
Shampoo was not replenished every day. No bath mats in the shower. Very slippery. No room service
3 out of 5
by michele from New braunfels

Comfort of bed

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
My bed was slanted so I felt like I was sleeping with my head downwards
4 out of 5
by Jleetia F. from Grand Prairie, Tx

LESS THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE EXORBITANT PRICE

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheets had sand on them. Makeshift towel rack in bathroom. Few TV channels. Tile by tub needs new caulk. Carpet by bed is stained. Arms of sofa are dirty. Comode seat is crooked. Lamp shade at desk is dented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Check-in took a little long, only one person working the desk late at night, 4 people waiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is renovated and looked upscale. Room that we were put in either hadn't been occipied in over a week or no one bothered to change the clock. Carpet was gross and stained in multiple places, couch was tattered , walls in bathroom and shower were dirty. Poor housekeeping. Daylight savings happened a week prior to our stay. long story short I was referencing the clock in the room. Pool area didn't have towels. Hot tub bottom was crumbling and there was a broken plastis cover on the bottom that caught my toe and scraped it. When wanting to check out had to wait at counter for 10 min. We were seen by an employee but they didn't say anything to us just went back to back. The desk clerk came walking around with lunch in hand and apologized. When I explained I wanted to change the card used to book the room I was told that it would need to be done through hotels.com but I selected to pay at hotel so he lied (probably wanted to get to his lunch). Won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is brand new, showing wear quickly.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
For such a newly built hotel there were things I wouldn't have expected. Scratches along the hallway paint, the hallway floor had uneven spots that could cause you to stumble.. My shower had been damaged and looked like the tub was just patched. The hotel overlooks a local trailer park. Scenery isn't much to be desired. I kept my curtains closed. Other than that the stay was comfortable enough.