Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The employees
The clerk would not let us check in because we wanted to change our smoking room to a non-smoking room because we had a baby with us. We were willing to pay and even re-book another room. But he refused. I have the video of him refusing.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

My Experience with Days Inn

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay wasn't too bad, but there was a bad ordor in the room. I also found a bug on the bed. This was very disturbing to me. I took a picture of the bug and showed it to the attendant. He said he would speak with the manager and housekeeping, and that someone would get back with me. So far, no one has contacted me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
dear valerie Hello, It was such a pleasure having you as a guest. I do apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We hope that you will still consider us for your future Nacogdoches travel needs as we strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests and will take your criticism to heart. Regards Bill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New meaning to Roach Motel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My family booked two suites, one with a whirlpool jet tub to attend our daughter's graduation from SFA University. It was to be a memorable occasion and oh...was it. I will be brief. The first night in room #1, a roach crawled into the exhale port on my CPAP and got blown around my face. Yes of course it woke me up. The second day in the room #2 room, my nephew threw-up after accidentally "crunching" a roach on his PBJ... he was eating and watching Sponge Bob. The second day in room #1, the maid did not leave any towels. Horrific experience.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Nice day very convenient to Stephen F Austin Unive

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk manager was extremely Nice and help me with the correct directions to the event that I was going. It was an older hotel, so it did show some wear. The room was nice and comfortable, and the coffee pot was a great extra. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Anne Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy to have had you at our hotel. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and that you had the opportunity to chat with some of our awesome team members. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager Mital Patel
5 out of 5
by Kenji bryant

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your five star review.Looking forward to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Annaliese

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we come to Nacogdoches. It's a good value and it's walking distance to the university, the parks, and our favorite bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you very much for considering our place as your permanent destination.You preference for our convenient location for university, restaurants and other places.I am glad that you find out all positive things for our location. I assure you, we will make all your future visits more pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Ft. Worth, Tx

Dirty, stained & in need of repairs

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Walking to my room should have given me insight when I saw furniture lining the walkway. I thought maybe they were renovating. But there were no signs of renovations and no work in progress. The room I was in said no smoking yet it wreaked of smoke. The floor had burn marks In the carpet from previous guests I assume who had left the iron "on" face down on the floor. The walls of the room, walls of the bathroom bathroom floors & bathtub all were dirty. So dirty in fact I didn't even want to shower. If it had not been so late already and I had driven out of town to get there - otherwise I would have left and found another hotel. I don't think they could have even sent someone to clean it satisfactorily. As it looked like it had never been cleAned. I would not stay here nor recommend it to anyone unless they do complete revocations!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James Thank you for taking time and giving us 4 star on expedia. looking forward to see you very soon. Sincerely Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, Tx

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was very polite and efficient. The room was very clean and amenities were great. The only issue was that we had a room that could be used as an adjoining room- could hear easily into the next room and those folks weren't that quiet. It's an older facility but kept very nice by its current owners and staff. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your request for Adjoining room was not fulfilled. But your such a positive feedback empowered our team. I have shared your experience with our team. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you very soon. I assure you that your next stay will be more pleasant at our hotel.