Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Annaliese

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I always book at this hotel every time I visit my alma mater because it is close to campus and Flashback's, the unofficial college bar. It's great to be able to walk to campus straight from the hotel and be close to all the parks and gardens that the college campus has to offer. It's also a great hotel for someone on a budget, the room is always clean, fairly large, and the staff are friendly and nice.
1 out of 5
by Danna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SFA for graduation

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: It was close to the university and away from the construction zone south of town.
I booked a little late and got the last room available for graduation weekend that was not a smoking room. This room was a weird combination of deluxe and sub-par. We had a nice flat screen TV, a whirlpool tub, and another standard tub with shower. We also had small, super scratchy towels, an end table that had a chewed up corner, and a general feel that the property was past its prime. We skipped the free breakfast and opted for a real breakfast at a nearby restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times in the past 10 years and I think it is time for the hotel to spend some money on updates. The tub showed signs of age and the walls need some attention. first time in years I had to kill a roach in a hotel room...staff was excellent..
2 out of 5
by Paula from Texas

Very poor customer service and not so clean rooms.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Daughter and I accidentally booked a smoking room - last available. Decided that would be OK(arrived 6:00 p). Well, the room smelled like a bar and did not appear to have been cleaned! Cigs, stale beer, trash. We were grudgingly offered Zep smoke air spray for the smell - made it worse. Turned on the air unit and it got a little better. We soon started freezing. We turned the thermostat and the knob came off! Turned it on heat and still COLD air. Told the front desk and treated like an idiot. She grudgingly called maintenance. 30 min later (7:30 p) he arrived and was still working on it at 9:00 p. Asked for some blankets or another room anywhere in town - neither were available. Would still charge for room if we left b/c we booked through Hotels.com. Offered a king suite w/ no TV. We took it - it was late. Offered 20% off our room which (now 4 days later). Was told I would get a receipt by email. I have yet to see anything and given the service, don't expect to. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finally giving up on this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We've stayed at this hotel before and not had enough trouble to offset the cheap price, but we are done. Noisy room a few doors down playing loud music, a light that kept flickering in the bathroom, and breakfast was undesireable.
3 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wes from Granbury, Tx

Affordable

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. I accidentally reserved smoking rooms and with good air freshener it was manageable for non-smokers. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a good varitey but no great quality. Overall a good for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Great inexpensive place to stay and close to campus.