Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place to hang out with my lumber jack

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice place ! I enjoy Lufkin /Nacogdoches area. Hotel is very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Safety

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Upon arrival, there is a painted wheelchair ramp which covers the width of the entrance. This ramp becomes very slippery when it is wet. As a result, I slipped and fell on this ramp and broke my leg in two places. At this time I am still awaiting the possibility of surgery to repair this injury. The hotel staff was very kind in upgrading our room to accommodate the wheelchair I now needed and making sure that we had everything we needed. However, it seems to me that more should have been done to make this right. We were never offered any kind of compensation even as far as just giving us money back for our room. We aren't the kind to try to sue the hotel but we did want others to be aware of the dangers involved at this hotel. This is considered personal yet this is the reason the hotel is given the rating I did. Why should I change any info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good basic accommodations

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location was close to our work venue. Lobby is nice.
Cons: Bedding needs to be upgraded.
Location: Right off highway 59 and easy access to everything in town. Not walk-able to anything.
It is exactly what you would expect. 3 stars, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing that i noticed
Location: Love the location, it was close to everything in the town. We shopped and went to dinner.
The stay was only over night but it was pleasant. Had never stayed there before. the staff was very nice. and the room was very clean. the beds were comfortable. i would stay there again the next time i come thru there. we love that town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I especially enjoyed how roomy it was. The bar area with the extra sink was also helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick sleep over

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice accommodations
We were by the elevator which was super loud. The plumbing is loud. The walls are thin. The people above us were insanely loud....screaming, running, stomping, and then the cussing.....wow. Although had nothing to do with the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

People you Can trust.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms and staff
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: We were attending a wedding so we didn't do much else but it is so lush and green!
Thank you so much hotel staff!!! After arriving home from visiting your beautiful area-I discovered I left my PC in your hotel. I was very upset as you can imagine. But your staff recovered my computer and boxed it up to send. Thank you so much!! Hats off to the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stop over on way to south padre island

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was excellent. Staff was very hhelpful. Wide variety of breakfast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Lufkin

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: No recommendations after this visit.
Location: I was in town for a special event so I don't know what there is to do.
I was in town overnight for the Pineywoods Purgatory bike tour on Saturday, October 4. I needed a nice place to stay that had coffee and breakfast. The Hampton exceeded all my expectations. The check-in was effortless, they had my reservation and I got right into my room. The room was quiet and clean. It didn't smell like bleach. the bed was quite comfortable and I slept like a log. The continental breakfast was well stocked with fresh food and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and they provided extra towels when requested. No issues. Breakfast wasn't great but they had a large selection though.