Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Perfectly clean, neat, nice & quiet. Food was good. I would definitely stay here again.
A very nice hotel. I liked it a lot. No problems or issues whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, tx

We made a stop for Thanksgiving break

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, hot breakfast and pleasant staff
Cons: Not much, other than speedier wireless..
Location: Dickys BBQ , Churches Chicken walking distance and more across the road..
This hotel is very nice and clean, they had a wonderful breakfast and the room was very nice. There are several places to eat close by. The highway construction out front is a little messy right now but would still recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Will be easier access once the road construction is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff were extremely helpful!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Grandson in hospital, staff were great. Met all our needs and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I thought the room was very clean and comfortable. Great room for the price! The only negative was the fridge in the room was really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Stephen F. Austin

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The shower water doesn't get hot enough. I didn't contact the front desk. Overall the stay was pleasant. I will stay there again( hopefully November for SFA homecoming!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Move in weekend at SFA

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: The breakfast could have used some more fresh fruit and other healthy options
Location: Close to everything we needed
Our room was clean and comfortable. Lauren at the front desk was very helpful as far as finding places to eat and she also helped us find a place to get our nails done. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel & the location was convenient.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The personnel were very friendly & helpful.
Cons: They need bath tubs in the rooms. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known they only had showers.
The room was clean and quiet. I personally do not care for the newer bed covering, the bedspread was heavy & kept sliding off the bed. Otherwise everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Best of Nacogdoches

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Always a comfortable bed, thicker towels than most, spacious rooms, and even the coffee service in the room is much better than most others.
Location: Nacogdoches is the oldest town in Texas. The old town still has brick roads and is fun to explore. Home to SFA University and a major medical facility
We go to Nacogdoches quite often to visit with family and, whenever they will have a full house, we happily book a room at the Hampton. We had a very busy weekend, full of family events, and loved coming back to our quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pantego, Texas

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel location was convenient to our activities. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and our experience was positive as expected. We normally go for a room that is a little less expensive, but we waited too late to book for this particularly busy weekend. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was tasty and well tended to. I was a little concerned about breakfast since the hotel was booked full, but the attendant kept everything replenished and clean very nicely. Altogether a good experience.