Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Best of Nacogdoches

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Always a comfortable bed, thicker towels than most, spacious rooms, and even the coffee service in the room is much better than most others.
Location: Nacogdoches is the oldest town in Texas. The old town still has brick roads and is fun to explore. Home to SFA University and a major medical facility
We go to Nacogdoches quite often to visit with family and, whenever they will have a full house, we happily book a room at the Hampton. We had a very busy weekend, full of family events, and loved coming back to our quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from San Antonio

Great for a weekend visiting kids at college!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I called early to see if I could check in early and they were able to accommodate me! My stay was quiet even though I was close to the elevator! Also, the bed was soft and comfy! I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again!! Breakfast was just enough to get by, there could be a few more options, but if I want a more complete breakfast, will head to Dollie's Diner in downtown! It's yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pantego, Texas

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel location was convenient to our activities. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and our experience was positive as expected. We normally go for a room that is a little less expensive, but we waited too late to book for this particularly busy weekend. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was tasty and well tended to. I was a little concerned about breakfast since the hotel was booked full, but the attendant kept everything replenished and clean very nicely. Altogether a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Huntsville

happy happy happy

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
excellant hotel highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Horrible room. Run down and out dated. I've stayed at many Hamptons and have never seen one like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Mediocre and over priced

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pool was filthy with a colony of water bugs and trash at the bottom. Rooms were decent but no better than Best Western. Thought we would get more for the price.