Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Move in weekend at SFA

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: The breakfast could have used some more fresh fruit and other healthy options
Location: Close to everything we needed
Our room was clean and comfortable. Lauren at the front desk was very helpful as far as finding places to eat and she also helped us find a place to get our nails done. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Orientation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Went for college orientation and didn't want to stay on campus with the kids, so I stayed at the hotel because I know it would be a quite place to come back to after all the days activities were over for me.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Along with most other hotels in Nacogdoches, the Hampton Inn and Suites is on the outskirts of town. A car is a must, as everything is a couple of miles away. The road is a busy one, but the hotel is set back and there was no noise in the room. The staff were very friendly, and housekeeping was very accommodating of our late lie ins. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and provided a number of options, if a little repetitive (the fresh fruit, for example, was always melon and pineapple over the period of ten days we were there). Coffee was available 24/7. We weren't able to try the (outdoor) pool/hot tub, because of the atrocious weather, but its proximity to the road might make for a slightly noisy experience.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Our A/C was not working correctly in our room and we called downstairs and they moved us to the room next door right away! The manager was so nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel & the location was convenient.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The personnel were very friendly & helpful.
Cons: They need bath tubs in the rooms. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known they only had showers.
The room was clean and quiet. I personally do not care for the newer bed covering, the bedspread was heavy & kept sliding off the bed. Otherwise everything was nice.
3 out of 5
by Meaghan from Boston

Beware of Mystery Bugs!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I experienced mystery bites all over my arms (and a little on the legs) during my stay here. I was here on business and had very long days, so didn't have time to address it with management before I left. However, on the second day of my stay, I noticed that I was starting to have itching on my arms. By the time I woke up the third day, I had clearly raised bite marks that were obviously not mosquitos (and couldn't have been, since I hadn't spent time outdoors on my business trip). These were definitely either bedbug or flea bites. I have photos of these bites. Otherwise, the hotel was a standard Hampton Inn. I don't think I'll be taking chances with Hampton Inn in the future because the hotel management simply said they checked the room for bugs and there were none. Well, I saw a tiny, tiny black bug one night on one of my pillows that quickly disappeared into it when I tried to grab/smash it. I didn't think much of it because I didn't have the bites yet, but clearly there is something going on there and they don't want to address it, because they didn't even bother giving me an email or call after I complained shortly after leaving. (Again, I didn't have time to address it during my check out since I had an 8am meeting.) I wouldn't take the risk again and I wouldn't suggest you do either!
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels