Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Plano

Great place to stay! From someone who can be picky

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Easily the best I've stayed in a long time. The room was clean, up to date, the wi-fi actually works(!), and the beds/pillows were comfortable--which is the most important for me. The staff were really friendly, talkative, and helpful. The room's AC unit had a thermostat on the wall and a ceiling fan, which I thought was a great addition for those of us used to sleeping with a fan on. The only minor issue was that the walls seem to be extraordinarily thin; I could hear a lot of talking and chatter in the next room over. That said, I think there was a giant family of ten in there, and turning on the aforementioned fan helped a good deal. I hope the other HI Expresses are this good, as I'll stay at another one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattye

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Problem with air conditioners. They are so loud that tv has to be played really loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The room smelled.........................................
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible room and a sorry excuse for staff.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room had an odor upon first walking in, but passed it off as their water. Water has an odor when used in the room. Next day noticed carpet was completely soaked next to the air conditioner, thus the smell we noticed when we checked in. MILDEW! Called front desk and they did not offer another room. Upon checking out, front desk asked how was the stay and I told her it was a terrible room. She asked why and I told her about the carpet and the air conditioner. Her reply was..."I don't know why those rooms on that side of the hotel do that". Can't believe that they would knowingly have a problem and continue to book customers without fixing the problem. Will not be back. This was a two night stay for business. My suggestion. Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott down the road. Much nicer place with a more courteous staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Isle, LA

Trip to Lufkin to attend a wedding

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious room; very clean
Cons: Friendlier staff; no one asked if we needed anything or assistance
Location: Location worked fine for this trip; attended a wedding nearby; did not have to drive too far for any of the activities.
Nice hotel; staff not real friendly; room very spacious; room next door a little noisy; housekeeping got a 4 because I requested extra wash cloths but they did not honor my request; we made do but with the different activities we were attending extra wash cloths would have been nice. Breakfast was a little disappointing; tables were not cleaned after people finished eating; had to clean our table before sitting down to eat. I realize it was a continental breakfast but the eggs and turkey sausage were nasty. I was glad they had Greek yogurt. I would stay there again even with a few disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon from Unsatified City

Hotel.com doesn't allow you to book multiple beds

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Requested 2 beds from Hotels.com, but the guy at the counter said that they reservations from hotels.com never specify number of beds. I had to sleep in the same bed as a 350 pound man and I am still upset off about it.