Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great.
Cons: The tub needs fixing but that would not prevent me from staying here again.
Location: There are two other hotels in the same vicinity but
The room was large and included a kitchenette. It was clean and I felt very comfortable during my stay. The bathroom tub cracked when turning on the shower and popped for about an hour after usage. I alerted the hotel staff who stated that all of the rooms had the same issue and they will be remodeled soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff, perfect room.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I have patronized 5 star hotels in both Dallas and Houston. This hotels staff, room cleaniness, check in and check out was as good or better. I just have to say again how nice the entire staff was. Morning breakfast was outstanding. Hot and ready. This was by far the best stay we have experienced in a very long time. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. The staff was knowledge about the area. Even though the hotel was full, the staff still allowed us a late checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The room smelled.........................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Isle, LA

Trip to Lufkin to attend a wedding

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious room; very clean
Cons: Friendlier staff; no one asked if we needed anything or assistance
Location: Location worked fine for this trip; attended a wedding nearby; did not have to drive too far for any of the activities.
Nice hotel; staff not real friendly; room very spacious; room next door a little noisy; housekeeping got a 4 because I requested extra wash cloths but they did not honor my request; we made do but with the different activities we were attending extra wash cloths would have been nice. Breakfast was a little disappointing; tables were not cleaned after people finished eating; had to clean our table before sitting down to eat. I realize it was a continental breakfast but the eggs and turkey sausage were nasty. I was glad they had Greek yogurt. I would stay there again even with a few disappointments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Good value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Was very pleased with everything. Hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Excellent except poor wifi coverage. Clean and neat. Best bed in the last 100 hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lufkin stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very please with the rooms. The front desk persons were friendly and pleasant. Will stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Holiday Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great, the bed was very nice and comfy. I just love having a ceiling fan in a hotel room, it makes me feel at home.
Cons: The A/C Unit is vey loud.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants, and shopping nearby.
The hotel was very nice, and clean. The room has a nice big flat screen tv, and I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. I slept so well in the bed, and the room even included a ceiling fan. The breakfast was great, and the service was exceptional. I definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Lufkin,Texas.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Clean rooms!!
Cons: Noisy a/c heater fan.
Location: Great to get to.
The staff was great in getting us situated. The room was very clean and smelled good. The heating fan was noisy until we turned it off. Had a great stay!