Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay at HIE Lufkin

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Need new carpet. AC is too loud. Tell Cisco to give you better eggs.
The holiday inn Express in lufkin is clustered with a group of the usual suspect hotels on the south side of town. It was very convenient for me being a mile or so from my destination. The hotel is what you've come to expect of Holiday Inn Express. The staff was East Texas friendly and very quick and helpful. The hotel is starting to show it's age a bit. It was clean but there were spots in the carpet that were worn through in my room. The AC unit has two fan setting, Hurricane force or off, so you better like a loud room at night. The room actually had a ceiling fan! Not something I've seen anywhere. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The Cisco scrambled eggs have slipped and Turkey has no place in breakfast sausage... just my opinions. Will I be back? I might try one of the other hotels with 100 yards next time but there really isn't anything to avoid here if you have a Holiday Inn Group membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellville, Texas

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room had a beautiful view. Room was completely stocked and I can not be more complementary about the neatness. Very nice restaurant located in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Randy Jones Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, minus the stained sheets

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were some stains on the sheet, which is a bit gross, but other than that, this was a perfect hotel for our little weekend getaway trip. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good pillow options, large shower stall, nice TV, great breakfast options - including hot items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. The location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Houston, TX

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel value here. The rooms are clean with plenty of space, lots of towels, and a really great breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. We needed a light bulb replaced as well as TV remote control batteries. Both were changed out within 10 minutes of our request. If you need a quiet, safe, clean place to stay without dropping a fortune, then this Holiday Inn Express is recommended.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Austin, TX

Accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were not happy with your competitor next door. Crystal worked with us and allowed us to check in mid morning which made our stay in Lufkin, TX more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Abraham from Upland

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a pleasant hotel to stay at.