Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room and the hotel was clean. The outside was well keep and well lit at night. But the Sunday morning breakfast staff close down early and was a little rude. But the other staff was wonderful. The cleaning maids were wonderful. Our stay was great. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Kandace

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay; great staff.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly. My only issue was that it was the same breakfast two days in a row. Powdered eggs and over cooked bacon, along with biscuits and gravy. Probably the worst breakfast that I have eaten at a hotel. I will not stay here again, i need a better breakfast to start my day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay at HIE Lufkin

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Need new carpet. AC is too loud. Tell Cisco to give you better eggs.
The holiday inn Express in lufkin is clustered with a group of the usual suspect hotels on the south side of town. It was very convenient for me being a mile or so from my destination. The hotel is what you've come to expect of Holiday Inn Express. The staff was East Texas friendly and very quick and helpful. The hotel is starting to show it's age a bit. It was clean but there were spots in the carpet that were worn through in my room. The AC unit has two fan setting, Hurricane force or off, so you better like a loud room at night. The room actually had a ceiling fan! Not something I've seen anywhere. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The Cisco scrambled eggs have slipped and Turkey has no place in breakfast sausage... just my opinions. Will I be back? I might try one of the other hotels with 100 yards next time but there really isn't anything to avoid here if you have a Holiday Inn Group membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel in Lufkin

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Updated amenities vs. Marriott where I usually stay
I usually stay at the Marriott in Lufkin but couldn't this time and was very impressed at the facility and the room. Extra Big shower, no tub. Great, comfy, king bed aligned with the TV. Big TV. Very nice. Very quiet. I slept well. And a Kuerig machine in the room for the next morning's coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellville, Texas

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room had a beautiful view. Room was completely stocked and I can not be more complementary about the neatness. Very nice restaurant located in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Randy Jones Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & Quiet!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I stayed several days and it was a great visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Randy Jones Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, minus the stained sheets

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were some stains on the sheet, which is a bit gross, but other than that, this was a perfect hotel for our little weekend getaway trip. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good pillow options, large shower stall, nice TV, great breakfast options - including hot items.