Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Houston, TX

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel value here. The rooms are clean with plenty of space, lots of towels, and a really great breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. We needed a light bulb replaced as well as TV remote control batteries. Both were changed out within 10 minutes of our request. If you need a quiet, safe, clean place to stay without dropping a fortune, then this Holiday Inn Express is recommended.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Austin, TX

Accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were not happy with your competitor next door. Crystal worked with us and allowed us to check in mid morning which made our stay in Lufkin, TX more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Abraham from Upland

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a pleasant hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Abilene, tx

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly the area was nice the room was clean and spacious. The beds were great. I will be back
5 out of 5
by SHAWANNA from Texarkana,tx

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great.
Cons: The tub needs fixing but that would not prevent me from staying here again.
Location: There are two other hotels in the same vicinity but
The room was large and included a kitchenette. It was clean and I felt very comfortable during my stay. The bathroom tub cracked when turning on the shower and popped for about an hour after usage. I alerted the hotel staff who stated that all of the rooms had the same issue and they will be remodeled soon.
5 out of 5
by Candice from Kerrville, Texas

Missing my family

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for family reasons but we had a wonderful time. The beds are marvelous and love the pillows. This was our second stay and it was as good as the first. Breakfast was very good in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Ginger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bryan, TX

Great stay in Lufkin

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
got a great rate online. deluxe king room had sofa bed, kitchenette, and balcony.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Houston

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the balcony. It was a very nice and quiet stay.