Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Economy rate comes with economy comfort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Don't really like rooms that open to the parking lot but not unusual at this price point. Worst part was horrible temperature control in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Comfortable for a 1-night stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Room and bed is comfortable overall for 1 night stay. Bath not very clean and very small. My husband is a big guy (250lbs, 6"0'), he had to get in the tub to close the door behind him. Carpet in room wet, probably from the refrigerator water. Top bedding sheets clean, mattress comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I stayed here the night before having to pick up my son from SFA state university and was surprised at how beautiful and clean the city is. The hotel is phenomenal as well! Well worth the trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to TBC where event took place

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast area. Too small
Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel is located at a perfect location. Across from the mall and very convenient to all the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Pasadena

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Love it ! Our stay was very nice .The room was very clean and the staff were wonderful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close wal-Mart and some resteraunce

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was ok for the one night, the breakfast wasn't good not much of a choice. Room look old and plain, tv not many channels to chose from. I was charged twice for the room and had to call back and report it, no one called made wonder if I didn't watch my account, would you guys have called and told me of the error. I can the Lady that answered when I called was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Magnolia texas

Will not choose La Quinta in Lufkin Texas again!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Light fixture in bathroom had a cemetery of dead bugs, bed was VERY uncomfortable and ax unit took a long time to cool the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel itself was ok

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, spacious, well maintained, and had all the extras. The staff was very understanding as to why I was checking out.
Cons: Air purify the air conditioners and keep alcoholic drinks out of areas where there are children.
Location: Wasn't there for vacation but had complete variety of stores and restaurants very close.
Personal preference is where the scores were very low. Walking to my room, all I could smell was cigarette smoke. Being as I have young children and am a lung cancer survivor, this was not acceptable to me. And there was a man, alone, drinking alcohol, at night, by the pool (not comfortable when you have children that want to go swimming.) We checked out after the first night for only those two reasons. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were spacious the hotel staff was very nice, and the cost was economical. My scoring was strictly personal preference issues and I would not recommend the hotel for that only. If you don't mind what I have issue with then this would be a really great place to stay.