Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: musty room warning that the pool is closed
Nice hotel, room a little musty, Pool closed, blah, kids groups running around the balconies late at night making noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would like to receive hotel receipt

Posted Mar 31, 2017
When I checked out they would not give me a receipt for my stay. I have no idea what I have been charged. They said I would receive it from Expedia. Have not received it yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
When you booked your reservation you should have received a confirmation email. If you have any questions there should be a email or phone number to retrieve your receipt. I am sorry you have not received one yet. Hope you have a great day. Thank you for choosing La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Great Price-Very Good Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very good deal for the price. Very clean. Nice staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants and large chain retailers were very close. As well, I drove past some of the other hotels in the same price range (or more) in Lufkin, and
Cheaper hotel price wise, but really good rooms. Nothing crazy or fancy, but very clean, comfortable beds, nice TV and a good sized mini fridge. I stayed during a horse sale, and while the parking lot wasn't huge, I was able to park my 25 ft trailer with no problems. Hotel was completely full for the weekend, but I never heard any outside noise or noise from the other rooms. Didn't use the complimentary breakfast, but they had the normal waffle makers, cereal, pastries, beagles, ect. Overall a great deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing you experience at our Lufkin La Quinta. I am so pleased we were what you were looking for during your traveling. We hope you will consider La Quinta again in your future travels. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Tx

Very clean and comfortable. Great Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel looked like it had recently been remodeled. Very neat and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: There was an issue with the door lock on the room we were to stay in. The key card wouldn't work so we were given another room. No problem.
Location: Location was great for us, near shopping and dining.
The hotel may be an older La Quinta, but you can't tell it from the inside. The room was very nice inside, very clean and comfortable. The hotel appeared to be well maintained, the staff was very helpful with our needs. Close to shopping and nice dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Lufkin location. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that out hotel was what you needed for your travel needs. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Carl Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great for a quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to find
5 out of 5
by Harvey

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay after long drive. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Front desk employees very pleasant. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! Disgusting room, live bedbugs, stains all over carpet, people hanging outside drinking, beer cans thrown about. Contacted manager and was told the extermination company would check into it. Manager left a v/m on my phone 2 days later saying exterminator found "the bug" on the bathroom counter and it wasn't a bed bug but a "form of a beetle". What???!! First of all it wasn't one bug and second of all how are you going to find the exact bug that we were referring to days later?? And that specific bug made it all the way from the bed into the bathroom? Went further and contacted corporate customer service and wrote a detailed complaint with no response back. Horrible customer service horrible hotel room, do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs facelift

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Service from the staff.
Cons: FACELIFT!
Location: Work. Shopping Center on the other side of the freeway. Warning on Casa Ole.
Older hotel, condition not the best, needs facelift, staff was terrific. Clean, with new carpet, the tile and the bathroom were meh. Good supply of outlets. Good stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. We hope you will consider La Quinta in your future travels. Happy Holidays.