Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Great Price-Very Good Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very good deal for the price. Very clean. Nice staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants and large chain retailers were very close. As well, I drove past some of the other hotels in the same price range (or more) in Lufkin, and
Cheaper hotel price wise, but really good rooms. Nothing crazy or fancy, but very clean, comfortable beds, nice TV and a good sized mini fridge. I stayed during a horse sale, and while the parking lot wasn't huge, I was able to park my 25 ft trailer with no problems. Hotel was completely full for the weekend, but I never heard any outside noise or noise from the other rooms. Didn't use the complimentary breakfast, but they had the normal waffle makers, cereal, pastries, beagles, ect. Overall a great deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing you experience at our Lufkin La Quinta. I am so pleased we were what you were looking for during your traveling. We hope you will consider La Quinta again in your future travels. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Tx

Very clean and comfortable. Great Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel looked like it had recently been remodeled. Very neat and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: There was an issue with the door lock on the room we were to stay in. The key card wouldn't work so we were given another room. No problem.
Location: Location was great for us, near shopping and dining.
The hotel may be an older La Quinta, but you can't tell it from the inside. The room was very nice inside, very clean and comfortable. The hotel appeared to be well maintained, the staff was very helpful with our needs. Close to shopping and nice dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Lufkin location. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that out hotel was what you needed for your travel needs. We hope to see you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! Disgusting room, live bedbugs, stains all over carpet, people hanging outside drinking, beer cans thrown about. Contacted manager and was told the extermination company would check into it. Manager left a v/m on my phone 2 days later saying exterminator found "the bug" on the bathroom counter and it wasn't a bed bug but a "form of a beetle". What???!! First of all it wasn't one bug and second of all how are you going to find the exact bug that we were referring to days later?? And that specific bug made it all the way from the bed into the bathroom? Went further and contacted corporate customer service and wrote a detailed complaint with no response back. Horrible customer service horrible hotel room, do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs facelift

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Service from the staff.
Cons: FACELIFT!
Location: Work. Shopping Center on the other side of the freeway. Warning on Casa Ole.
Older hotel, condition not the best, needs facelift, staff was terrific. Clean, with new carpet, the tile and the bathroom were meh. Good supply of outlets. Good stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. We hope you will consider La Quinta in your future travels. Happy Holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was needing to stay another night but there was roaches in the room. Went to different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had an issue in the room, please report anything to the front desk so when can address the problem. I hope you will consider La Quinta in your future travels. Happy Holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent, clean but noisy.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except for the noise. Hotel is on busy road. Many contractors stay there, get up early and start their trucks. I stayed here for 5 nights. I think for the length of stay they should have given me a room in the back facing away from traffic and away from all the contractors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for our needs. A clean room after a high school football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy, room was clean and offered the channels I like to watch
Cons: Lots of people roaming around outside hotel late at night
Location: Lufkin, where I live....love this place. My power was out and was lucky to get a good priced hotel at such short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lufkin location. So pleased to hear we were able to help in a pinch. We hope to see you in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The shower was the most wonderful thing in my day.
Cons: Nothing - take my opinion or not - do not ask for more input where it is not necessary
Location: Easy to find and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lufkin La Quinta. I am so pleased to hear your stay was wonderful. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels