Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a little dated

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is comfortable, clean rooms, and worked for 2 night stays while traveling. Main lobby very open, friendly staff and continental breakfast w
Cons: Continue to improve on the maintenance, new exterior paint, roofing on the main entrance would improve the exteroir appearrance.
Location: The resturant next door is excellent, and very fine to be next door. Just visiting family.
Though the hotel is dated and the roof needs a repair at the entrance, the hotel was comfortable and clean. Large amount of oil field workers and construction crews....they were a little loud and hung out side. The hotel is comfortable, clean rooms, and worked for 2 night stays while traveling. Main lobby very open, friendly staff and continental breakfast was good and clean dinning area.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Simple but good.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, just a nice clean, quiet and value priced place to call it an evening.
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice and clean, that is important.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Annual work trip to East Texas.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
worth the price. Close to eateries and relatively easy access to major highway. Pretty quiet property. I stay there every time I have to work in Lufkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice & clean property, right off the speedway

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Noise from the Speedway
Location: Angelina College, Lufkin Industries (oil co.) , Atkinson Candy Company (makers of Chick-o-Stick)
Very nice & clean property, conveniently located right off the speedway (59, soon to be I-69). The front desk employee is very nice. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Kingwood Texas

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice & clean and that's very important to me!!
1 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Shreveport

Don't Stay at La Quinta in Lufkin, TX

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a smoking king size room. However, when I went to check-in the La Quinta employee informed me that they no longer have king size smoking rooms. As a matter of fact, the employee said that she didn't even have a reservation for me. I had to show her my Hotels.Com reservation multiple times before she said, "oh yeah, you do have a reservation". The hotEl employee was very rude and lacked any kind of customer service. This will be the last time I stay here.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Flordeliza from Pasadena, Texas

La Quinta a place like home! I enjoy my stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was satisfied and looking forward for another schedule to stay for family visit soon.