Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy, room was clean and offered the channels I like to watch
Cons: Lots of people roaming around outside hotel late at night
Location: Lufkin, where I live....love this place. My power was out and was lucky to get a good priced hotel at such short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lufkin location. So pleased to hear we were able to help in a pinch. We hope to see you in your future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The shower was the most wonderful thing in my day.
Cons: Nothing - take my opinion or not - do not ask for more input where it is not necessary
Location: Easy to find and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lufkin La Quinta. I am so pleased to hear your stay was wonderful. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx.

Nice motel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel was very clean and comfortable with many extra amenities. The staff from desk people to maintenance to housekeeping were very pleasant. They went the extra mile to help me when I had car trouble. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael from Beaumont Tx

I'm DONE

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had to check out early and Hotel management stuck it to me and made me pay full price for three days instead of two
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the billing. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the hotel direct and ask to speak to a member of the management team.
5 out of 5
by Cassie from Lake Jackson, TX

Great for pets

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great value, especially when traveling with the dog!
5 out of 5
by William from DeRidder, LA

Perfect for me

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Acrooss from restaurants and mall and dozens of places. Came into town to watch nieces ball game she loved the pool. Staff very friendly service and stay top notch. I had 239 all I can say perfect and quite. Slept like a 2 yr old. My head hit the pillow did a rollover and I was out til about 0730 and I'm usually always up by 0530. This is the place to stay in Lufkin.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Baytown

Great

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sleep was peacefully
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LAQUINTA LUFKIN

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
During the 3 days that we were there housekeeping did not come by to take out the trash or anything.Also it was hard to find a prking spot close to our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel & Service!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Made a reservation online through Expedia was not supposed to charge my card until check in , When we got there the hotel was old and run down and we decided we did not feel safe staying there so When I called to tell them we would not be staying the Desk clerk stated that I had waited to late and their policy was I had to cancel by 6:00!! How could I cancel by 6:00 if we weren't there to assess the situation and see that we did not feel safe staying there with our camp girls?? Anyway they charged my credit card as a no show and refused to refund the $96.04 and the desk clerk was rude and unprofessional about the whole situation! Will never stay at a La Quinta again and if I could give a rating of -0 I would!! Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place like the plague!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by M, Hotel Management
Our cancellation policy is by 6pm on day of arrival. In case of emergencies we will honor a late cancellation. Your call came in right before midnight and if you would've came into the lobby and express your concerns I'm sure we would've worked something out with you and Expedia.