Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Tx

Very clean and comfortable. Great Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel looked like it had recently been remodeled. Very neat and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: There was an issue with the door lock on the room we were to stay in. The key card wouldn't work so we were given another room. No problem.
Location: Location was great for us, near shopping and dining.
The hotel may be an older La Quinta, but you can't tell it from the inside. The room was very nice inside, very clean and comfortable. The hotel appeared to be well maintained, the staff was very helpful with our needs. Close to shopping and nice dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Lufkin location. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that out hotel was what you needed for your travel needs. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs facelift

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Service from the staff.
Cons: FACELIFT!
Location: Work. Shopping Center on the other side of the freeway. Warning on Casa Ole.
Older hotel, condition not the best, needs facelift, staff was terrific. Clean, with new carpet, the tile and the bathroom were meh. Good supply of outlets. Good stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our location. We hope you will consider La Quinta in your future travels. Happy Holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy, room was clean and offered the channels I like to watch
Cons: Lots of people roaming around outside hotel late at night
Location: Lufkin, where I live....love this place. My power was out and was lucky to get a good priced hotel at such short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lufkin location. So pleased to hear we were able to help in a pinch. We hope to see you in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The shower was the most wonderful thing in my day.
Cons: Nothing - take my opinion or not - do not ask for more input where it is not necessary
Location: Easy to find and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lufkin La Quinta. I am so pleased to hear your stay was wonderful. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx.

Nice motel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel was very clean and comfortable with many extra amenities. The staff from desk people to maintenance to housekeeping were very pleasant. They went the extra mile to help me when I had car trouble. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel & Service!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Made a reservation online through Expedia was not supposed to charge my card until check in , When we got there the hotel was old and run down and we decided we did not feel safe staying there so When I called to tell them we would not be staying the Desk clerk stated that I had waited to late and their policy was I had to cancel by 6:00!! How could I cancel by 6:00 if we weren't there to assess the situation and see that we did not feel safe staying there with our camp girls?? Anyway they charged my credit card as a no show and refused to refund the $96.04 and the desk clerk was rude and unprofessional about the whole situation! Will never stay at a La Quinta again and if I could give a rating of -0 I would!! Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place like the plague!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by M, Hotel Management
Our cancellation policy is by 6pm on day of arrival. In case of emergencies we will honor a late cancellation. Your call came in right before midnight and if you would've came into the lobby and express your concerns I'm sure we would've worked something out with you and Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a little dated

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is comfortable, clean rooms, and worked for 2 night stays while traveling. Main lobby very open, friendly staff and continental breakfast w
Cons: Continue to improve on the maintenance, new exterior paint, roofing on the main entrance would improve the exteroir appearrance.
Location: The resturant next door is excellent, and very fine to be next door. Just visiting family.
Though the hotel is dated and the roof needs a repair at the entrance, the hotel was comfortable and clean. Large amount of oil field workers and construction crews....they were a little loud and hung out side. The hotel is comfortable, clean rooms, and worked for 2 night stays while traveling. Main lobby very open, friendly staff and continental breakfast was good and clean dinning area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice and clean, that is important.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Annual work trip to East Texas.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
worth the price. Close to eateries and relatively easy access to major highway. Pretty quiet property. I stay there every time I have to work in Lufkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice & clean property, right off the speedway

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Noise from the Speedway
Location: Angelina College, Lufkin Industries (oil co.) , Atkinson Candy Company (makers of Chick-o-Stick)
Very nice & clean property, conveniently located right off the speedway (59, soon to be I-69). The front desk employee is very nice. Breakfast included.