Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
good for the price, I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene TX

Not so good

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The rooms
Location: It was ok.
The TV went out on me. The bed was not good to sleep on. The staff was going to move me to a room that had a TV that worked but I just went home. Will not stay here again. The staff was nice tho. Not there fault that the TV stopped working and the bed sucked. They need to do some work on the rooms !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Pasadena

Try to find a different place!!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lacking in many ways . There was no knobs on the a/c so we sweated all night ,they say coffee in the room but there was no coffee pot !Plenty grounds but no pot .The clock was broken and the carpet smelled as if it was full of mold .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, needs to upgrade their televisions.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Cons: New TV"s
I only stayed one night - bed was comfortable, room was clean, though the TV was the old tube style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Marilu Jaraguchi, Hotel Management
First off I want to thank you for choosing Quality Inn & suites. We greatly appreciate your business. We are working together to update the televisions in our facility. I am so sorry for any trouble this caused you during your stay. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An over night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. Right on US 59. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Every fixture in the bathroom; faucet, shower head, hair dryer needed repair. They were usable but frustrating.
Location: On U.S. 59. Close to many restaurants.
This hotel is ok but could use some attention. Bathroom fixtures need repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Marilu Jaraguchi, Hotel Management
First off thanks for choosing Quality Inn & Suites. I want to say sorry for the complications you had with your stay. i am very glad that you informed us about the issues with the room. I do want to assure you that we are taking every step to get this taken care. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room smelled of mold and old cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room and A/C sounded like a train rolling through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy - Good for Price

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay during field work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Pittsburg

Lufkin stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Got a flat tire late at night near Lufkin. The hotel was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rachel S.

Lufkin Trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Air conditioning was off. It took several hours to cool and never was as cool as we needed. I told the lady, and she said that was normal. We stay in hotels all the time. That isn't normal.