Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Lufkin Motel Great for the Money

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is in a great location outside of Lufkin, TX. The room was very clean and spacious. The only complaint was that the coffee maker did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, basic amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
No breakfast, no gym. Restaurant attached is really good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average Hotel Close to thr Highway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Built in a large lot surrounded by the forest.
Cons: Some renovation or rebuilding wont hurt
Location: Lufkin is a pretty town surrounded by the National Forest. The Hoter is placed next to the Highway
I was not impressed negatively or positively. Perhaps, what expected from a Hotel you are only plannining to sleep after a long day in the woods. Nice parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and broken things

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I woke up in the morning with bites all over me. I showed the front desk. All she did was say "I don't know what to say." I wanted to wash all of my clothes in order to not bring bugs home with me. I had two hours until checkout. I got a roll of quarters, filled up both washing machines and out the money in. One machine didn't work. I informed the front desk. She refunded my $2. I asked for a late check out explaining that I didn't know if my laundry would be done in time since only one machine worked. She said they don't do late check outs. I am not sure what she expected me to do with my clothing sitting in the broken machine with detergent all over it. Put it in my suitcase, check out and drive on down the road?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was dirty. Hair dryer was falling off the wall. Roaches everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent & courteous

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Area was quiet, slept very well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel room was clean and priced affordable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First room we walked into smelled like smoke, was non smoking, end table was smashed into pieces, so we switched rooms. We forgot our toothpaste, staff said they were out. They programmed our keys wrong so we were lock out the second day, the ice machine barely worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
awful! everything was wrong that could be wrong and Now i am looking at my credit card statement and i was charged for a room that wasn't even mine. on the plus side Doris was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 - I'm not sure how this hotel rates anything above a 1.5 star. Although the room I booked was advertised as non-smoking there was a burn hole in the bedsheet. 2 - Upon checkout I was told that I could not receive a printed receipt because I booked through Hotels.com., but that I'd receive an emailed receipt from hotels.com. Hasn't happened!! I have booked many hotels through Hotels.com and never had a problem getting a printed receipt from any other hotel. 3 - I'll be certain to never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent one night as a stop over on a longer trip. The hotel was convenient, well priced, and comfortable. Staff was very efficient and professional. Only complaint was no elevator and had to lug suitcases up stairs. Since it was a one night stay, it was not a big deal.