Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average Hotel Close to thr Highway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Built in a large lot surrounded by the forest.
Cons: Some renovation or rebuilding wont hurt
Location: Lufkin is a pretty town surrounded by the National Forest. The Hoter is placed next to the Highway
I was not impressed negatively or positively. Perhaps, what expected from a Hotel you are only plannining to sleep after a long day in the woods. Nice parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and broken things

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I woke up in the morning with bites all over me. I showed the front desk. All she did was say "I don't know what to say." I wanted to wash all of my clothes in order to not bring bugs home with me. I had two hours until checkout. I got a roll of quarters, filled up both washing machines and out the money in. One machine didn't work. I informed the front desk. She refunded my $2. I asked for a late check out explaining that I didn't know if my laundry would be done in time since only one machine worked. She said they don't do late check outs. I am not sure what she expected me to do with my clothing sitting in the broken machine with detergent all over it. Put it in my suitcase, check out and drive on down the road?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was dirty. Hair dryer was falling off the wall. Roaches everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel room was clean and priced affordable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First room we walked into smelled like smoke, was non smoking, end table was smashed into pieces, so we switched rooms. We forgot our toothpaste, staff said they were out. They programmed our keys wrong so we were lock out the second day, the ice machine barely worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

alvaro ledesma

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Is ok
Cons: Not to lie to people
Location: Do' nt know I was working only
When reservation was made, I was told that hotel have a free Breakfast and Gym. They don't. I was supposed to have a non smoking room, they gave me a smokers room. I am very dissapointed specially with experian because I tried to reserve a hotel in one city and had reservation in another city, close to an hour drive. In this case it was raining. This happens to me twice in a week. That program of a surprise hotel is not to bad. The problem is that will make you drive long distances from the city you are in that moment. This is wrong, not acceptable. I am not going to use Experian no more due to this hassles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bed was so horrible, it was like sleeping On the floor and our pillows were tiny not standard size. Stained carpet and bathroom was super small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. louisiana

Nice, clean & comfortable. I'll stay there again

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pleasant, clean & comfortable. Friendly, accommodating front desk clerk. Also, I felt safe at this hotel....important since I was traveling alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Attentive staff. Quiet.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I stayed here after my abdominalplasty and the room was clean, comfortable, and the area was quiet. I couldn't get the phone to work for some reason but who doesn't have cell phones these days :) Overall a great experience. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Don't plan on sleeping

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The restaurant was ridiculous expensive. And the bar was boring with hardly anybody in it. Sits right next to the hwy so if your rooms are close to the front, don't plan on sleeping. Extremely noisy for the road. No curtain in my room. Carpets buckled in three of the rooms that me and two other people booked. No outlet cover by the bed and had about five things plugged to the one outlet. Comforter was worn and had holes and tears in it. Cleaning staff didn't leave me a bath mat the second night. And cable channels very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work stop

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Another good hotel worth the money! On the highway between Houston and Shreveport. Very nice staff. Will stay again.