Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nothing good to say about this place.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was so bad. We didnt even stay the second night, we just took a loss and booked at a better hotel next door. It was dark, seemed shady. There were no other tennants at the hotel, parking lot smelled like a dead animal. The pool had debris at the bottom. The water smelled like sewage. Old stain looked llike blood on bed linens. Carpet was dirty. Someones hair stuck to shower wall. The list is endless. Even at 50.00 dollars a night this is NO bargain. Pay the extra and book elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lufkin texas

Hotel from hell

Posted Jun 29, 2017
There was roaches in my room staff was rude if they spoke English at all. Tv would turn its self off every 10 minutes. Ac was broke 2 lights blinked all nite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible!

Posted May 27, 2017
First room I was checked into had issues with the television, so I was moved to another room then that room had issues with the locks so maintenance has to go in to fix it....what are the odds of having problems with both rooms that I was checked into.....was not happy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was not bad my brother came to stay the night with me sat night we pulled the hideway bed out for him and it was falling apart matress was no good.... the room was clean.... the ac came on stayed on till you was about to freeze to death you tun it off you would burn up...... the wifi was not working
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay was good but charged my card $20 for that i dis not take and want fix it.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Lufkin Motel Great for the Money

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is in a great location outside of Lufkin, TX. The room was very clean and spacious. The only complaint was that the coffee maker did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, basic amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
No breakfast, no gym. Restaurant attached is really good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Average Hotel Close to thr Highway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Built in a large lot surrounded by the forest.
Cons: Some renovation or rebuilding wont hurt
Location: Lufkin is a pretty town surrounded by the National Forest. The Hoter is placed next to the Highway
I was not impressed negatively or positively. Perhaps, what expected from a Hotel you are only plannining to sleep after a long day in the woods. Nice parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and broken things

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I woke up in the morning with bites all over me. I showed the front desk. All she did was say "I don't know what to say." I wanted to wash all of my clothes in order to not bring bugs home with me. I had two hours until checkout. I got a roll of quarters, filled up both washing machines and out the money in. One machine didn't work. I informed the front desk. She refunded my $2. I asked for a late check out explaining that I didn't know if my laundry would be done in time since only one machine worked. She said they don't do late check outs. I am not sure what she expected me to do with my clothing sitting in the broken machine with detergent all over it. Put it in my suitcase, check out and drive on down the road?