Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Decent Hotel - decent price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very good for this price range.
Cons: The breakfast room could be bigger but overall, no complaints for the price.
Location: Downtown Nacogdoches is 5 minutes away by car. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is good value for the price. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The internet is fast. The breakfast is good for a motel but a bit crowded at the weekend. The staff are helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel connected to a sportsbar!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked this hotel on expedia.com because the ratings were great. We had traveled to Nacogdoches for my son's baseball tournament. We arrived on a Friday night, we parked and noticed a lot of people outside the front and side of the hotel. As we were getting off our vehicle a drunk guy was stumbling towards our truck. We got scared got back into our vehicle and locked our doors. Then is when we realized that they were all drunk. The sports bar is connected to the hotel. If you have children or even if you don't this hotel is not safe a place to stay. We quickly drove away. I called expedia and explained to them that the sports bar was not advertised when I booked it and was not a place for us or our boys. They allowed us to cx for free. We had to call around at 11pm that night for another hotel. We were tired from driving and frustrated from not knowing it was sportsbar/hotel. Had those people outside the hotel had not been so drunk and acting crazy we would have maybe stayed the night but at the moment it just didn't seem safe for our family. Something to think about before you book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff-improvements being made to Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, beds, breakfast., pool
Cons: Carpets, furniture
My bed was amazingly comfortable and inviting. The many things you have read about that need work are being worked on. I walked with an assistant manager to find the only working ice machine in the hotel and he informed me that new management was replacing all carpeting, new wi-fi, new furniture etc. The front desk staff were jewels and truly accommodating. Breakfast was good and I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Nacogdoches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
....The Front Desk Staff Was Friendly but the pool area was dirty no pool towels were available,dirty towels were every where.....My Room was very nice,Clean, And it was very Quiet there......The Breakfast was ok......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Last Minute Deal

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: We could not figure out how to use the internet.
Very friendly staff! Clean, nice, easy access, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eric

horrible I will never stay at a quality inn again

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was horrible we paid in full when we booked thru your website in december it included tax,hotel fees etc. the night of our stay I noticed they put 108.oo on our debit card. when we we down there in the morning they tried to fix it and continued to put 400.00 on our bank account instead of giving us a credit they kept debiting us.they said the charges will "fall off" our account in 3-5 days meanwhile the bank charged us 25.00 in over charges which we were never compinsated for we were late for our daughters college graduation because of this the supervisor was no help he said " you girls fix this" meaning the girls at the hotel desk.I will never stay at a quality inn again.I am also dissappionted with your company when we called you we were told the hotel will have to fix this what kind of service is this ??????
4 out of 5
by Carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: The carpet in the room could have been cleaner - the area by the door was in particular need of attention.
We were quite pleased with the Quality Inn. The staff was professional and helpful. The lobby was and common areas including the pool were attractive and well maintained. The room was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Houston

Great stay in Nacogdoches

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
It seemed as if I was just one of a handful of people staying at the hotel. Got great service and a nice breakfast both mornings. Staff were friendly and the room was great and included both a microwave and a fridge. :>)