Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice hotel, stayed overnight for SFA tour for our daughter. The grill was playing music that night but could not hear it in our room. Breakfast area was very nice. Overall stay was nice and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

Great pool and Clean rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Steam clean the carpet in room 127, water stains.
This hotel has a nice indoor outdoor pool and a hot tub, but the hot tub was broken. I hope they get it fixed. The breakfast was very good and the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few things but overall good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The room we had one of the beds needs to be replaced when you sat down you sunk in.
Overall was a good hotel I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time tot review your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved the hotel! The rooms were clean the beds are comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good pool was clean had a good time and will DEFINITELY stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time tot review your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 star

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hallways smell really bad, room is not bad but beds are hard due to cheap mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time tot review your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

I was surprised at how nice this hotel is.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Pool, lobby, and room were very nice for the price.
Cons: Less use of room freshener.
Location: This hotel is just south of Stephen F. Austin State University, and close to just about anything in Nacogodoches.
This hotel is nicer than I anticipated. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor, and was very nice. The breakfast was excellent for this price range; eggs, bacon, sausage - just about anything you could think of. The only down-side is that the room smelled of room freshener. You would think they could go lighter on this with a non-smoking room. Anyway, I'll certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Asad , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear it was better than you expected and you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I will definitely take not on the air freshener and look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brent from shreveport

Quality

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice front desk clerk and beautiful lobby. also super cool pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Allie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the staff was nice and you enjoyed the lobby and pool. We look forward to having you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Allie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see you had an overall good stay and we look forward to having you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john r from Nash

Nit the worst but not the best.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for the price. Carpet was old and stained. Somebody pulled the fire alarm at 12:30 am. Wasn't very secure. Anybody could enter from any exterior door without a key. Overall, average at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Allie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly value all guest feedback as it is the best tool we have to continually improve the overall guest experience. I can assure you all of you feedback will be properly addressed. We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Great place to stay. Convenient to SFA. rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was fine. We did not use the pool but it looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit SFA!