Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to SFA. Great beds

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice staff. Right next to Burger King Have either smoking or non-smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean room but free breakfast was not really too good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SanAntonio

Good Place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This is a smoking allowed in rooms hotel, and was not able to designate thru Expedia no smoking. However the room cleaning staff did a great job in eliminating as much smoke as possible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: The long wait to check in while the desk clerk talked on the phone and it seemed to be personal phone call.
The desk clerk was on the phone at check in time for at least 15 minutes while I am standing there looking at her and it seemed to be a personal call. Other than that the hotel was just fine. The breakfest was great, the room was clean. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The cigerette smoke smell in the room was so overwhelming that it made me sick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
good & clean - nice place to stay when visiting our college kids
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great hotel and great price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel looked extremely nice for a super 8. Only con the walls are thin so you could hear everything, got a noise complaint when we were only laughing at each other.
3 out of 5
by Aryn

Disappointing second visit.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A little over a year ago I stayed at this location with absolutely no complaints (at least that I can remember), but this time was a different story. Before anybody says "you get what you pay for", I have stayed at places for the same price and have had much better experiences. Little things that I noticed- the toilet seat wouldn't stay up, the rolling office chair in the room was in terrible condition, the fabric was torn off of the arms. The ceiling fan didn't work. We had very loud neighbors next to us, and realized the noise was a combo of them being loud but also because there was a door joining our rooms and very little or no sound proofing between the two. I had to complain at the desk, and I assume they called them but the noise continued until about 12:30am. I know this isn't necessarily the hotels fault but a little better sound barrier between rooms would have made the situation better. We had to run our shower for 20 minutes before hot water was available. Maybe get a water heating system that can support the 60 room capacity (which I'm almost sure the hotel wasn't full on a Sunday night). Overall not a great experience, and I feel like I didn't get "what I paid for" at all.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Houston

Nice stay!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel starting from when you drive up easy to find, plenty of parking staff was nice and friendly quick check-in and check-out. We also asked for late check out and we were allowed that was a plus for us. The room it self was very roomy, clean and ready for out check in at 2:09 and the beds were very comfortable. The only thing the indoor pool was small and there was no pool towels and not well kept by this I mean no towels and a little trashy maybe this has to do with the guest that were using it at the time. My opinion knowing that the hotel was full and the pool was being used a lot they did not keep up with it. We asked for pool towels and were just told that there were none.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable and very quiet for being right on Hwy 59. Staff was friendly and it also had a hot continental breakfast.