Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great hotel and great price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel looked extremely nice for a super 8. Only con the walls are thin so you could hear everything, got a noise complaint when we were only laughing at each other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Convenient to loop around city.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great price and variety of bed configurations - example, 1 King + 1 Queen.
Location: Construction at main highway intersection with loop. A bit confusing when dark. Lots of big trees. Walked through gardens, rode the Texas State RR
Friendly staff. Great price. Clean. Excellent price combined with a discount from the online vendor made this a no-brainer. Breakfast fair for the rate paid.
5 out of 5
by DeAnna from Temple

Nice for the price!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was we got a handicap shower that ran out into the foyer ( didn't go down the drain) so we had to use a lot of towels to dry it up. Orange juice at breakfast was watered down.
5 out of 5
by Anita from TAYLOR TX

LOVED IT!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. WILL DEF BE MY CHOICE TO STAY AT ON ALL MY VISITS TO NACOGDOCHES TO VISIT MY SON AT SFA.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is always a great place to stay for the $!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice hotel (usually)... but this??!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel for a great price... however, the 2nd time we booked Super 8 Nacogdoches for our annual group trip, someone from the hotel called us 2 days before our reservation and told us they had a water leak and were moving our reservation to Days Inn (a much older, less pleasing choice). That would have been fine with us if the circumstances were, in fact, so dire, but we found out from the night management that there was no water leak and no apparent reason to move our group reservation to a different hotel. Not happy with you, Super 8... we will gladly spend a few more bucks per room just to stay somewhere else more welcoming!
4 out of 5
by Dawna from Amarillo

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The wifi wasnt all that great and the swimming pool was too cold to swim in. It was a pretty quiet motel until my last night. The staff could have been more friendly..almost felt like we were in their way. I enjoyed my stay in Nacogdoches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Corpus Christi

Better than expected.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Toilet seat needed to be tightened.
Location: There are probably 6 motels within sight of each other on US59. This one is nice for the price.
Room was clean and relatively new. It was as nice as the last Holiday Inn I stayed in. Guests next door were a little loud. Staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was a little skimpy on selection, but adequate.
1 out of 5
by Gabriela from h town

not what we were expecting

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The spa wasn't working. .. you could hear everything from full conversations to cars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!