Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blended family visiting college

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good staff, good enough room, newish hotel. Better than most super 8's. Hard to access due to major construction on road. Good value for the $$ we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Our only complaint was how long it took for the water to get hot in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was appropriate for rate (low budget)- nothing special but worked fine for sleeping. Breakfast was unremarkable but palatable. Hot tub water was scalding - staff unable to take temperature and remarked if they turned it down it would stop working completely so they couldn't turn it down. Doubt we would stay at this hotel again given there are other reasonable options in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing, I paid too much for this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not enough bedding for all beds, hairdryer didn't work , breakfast bad, I booked through Expedia, they pride themselves on "guaranteed lowest price" as soon as I booked this room, I was looking at the map to see directions to the hotel and this same room is advertised by Expedia for $20 cheaper, so I call customer service to get the lower rate, and they refused to change it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel OK, location problematic

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The price, the overall appearance and decor.
Cons: Better pillows; better insulation in the rooms facing the highway.
Location: The area has apparently been under construction for some time. We couldn't find anything to do nearby because access to the hotel was difficult.
This hotel is located on the highway. This makes it easy to find but, unfortunately, our room was on the highway side and we could hear traffic all night long. Also, there is a lot of construction in the area, which makes access a bit difficult. The room was clean and pleasantly decorated, but one wall in the bathroom seemed unfinished. The bed was clean and comfortable, except for the pillows that were hard and lumpy. The hotel doesn't provide laundry bags, but a laundromat is on the premises, which is a big plus. Overall, since the hotel isn't expensive, it's an OK value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WE STATYED ONE NIGHT HERE AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: THE ROOM WAS RESERVED EARLIER AND I ASK FOR A ROOM CLOSE TO THE FRONT AND THAT IS JUST WHAT WE GO
Cons: JSUT NOT ENOUGHT COFFEE IN ROOM
Location: AT THE TIME WE STAYED HERE, THERE WAS ROAD CONSTRUCTION AROUND THE HOTEL AND IT WAS HARD GETTING BACK TO OUR ROOM.
THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. NOT ENOUGH COFFEE IN ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to SFA. Great beds

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice staff. Right next to Burger King Have either smoking or non-smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean room but free breakfast was not really too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanAntonio

Good Place

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This is a smoking allowed in rooms hotel, and was not able to designate thru Expedia no smoking. However the room cleaning staff did a great job in eliminating as much smoke as possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: The long wait to check in while the desk clerk talked on the phone and it seemed to be personal phone call.
The desk clerk was on the phone at check in time for at least 15 minutes while I am standing there looking at her and it seemed to be a personal call. Other than that the hotel was just fine. The breakfest was great, the room was clean. I would stay there again.