Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Now that I know it's 2 star, I understand, but if they want more business they should do something to bring the place up, great location, so maybe they don't want more business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Did not have a fire detector. Fire hazard. Dirty. Not properly stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Next to walmart

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walmart and a lot of earing places.
It was a good stay, only downfall was the refrigerator did not work that good, the freezer worked, but the bottom part . other than that, it was good and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIVINGSTON TX

Lufkin Texas inn and suites

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: peace and quite
Cons: staff and cleaning staff
Location: n/a
not good, blood on the sheet, no toilet paper on roll, dirty floors, dirty windows, but it was quiet and peaceful cause no one was there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
It was clean and quieter than I expected and centrally located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Checked in very late...1am. Night staff was very friendly. Helped hold door open and get me and all my little kids to our room. Next morning I asked for a late check out...was denied request. Toilet bowl was heavily stained. Toilet paper holder was extremely rusty. Day time staff was not very friendly...never even smiled. Room was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This place was disgusting and wouldn't recommend it to a homeless person
1 out of 5
by Dee from TX

Don't bother!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
There were holes, burn marks, blood and other stains on the comforter. The blanket also had holes which they tried to hide by putting them at the bottom of the bed. It also looked like it was about 20 yrs old. One washcloth was gray from stains and the other bath towels looked very old. I was never told what time breakfast was and thinking because it was a Saturday I went downstairs before 10 and they had already put everything away. It was over at 9:30. When I complained they said there was a sign and he pointed to a map low on the front of the desk. There was nothing about breakfast on it. I then went back upstairs and my card didn't work. I had to make two trips to get a working card. I made this reservation at the last minute so that was my fault but never again.
5 out of 5
by ROSE from TEXAS

GREAT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: EVERY CLEAN,FRIENDLY.COMFORTABLE
Cons: SORRY COULDN'T STAY LONGER.
Location: VERY CONVIENT.
IT WAS GREAT,TV,IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL AND PRICECLEAN,VERY GOOD BREAKFAST.THE KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THEMSELVES,THEY HATED TO LEAVE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Close to the venue I was in town for
Cons: Lack of heating and the air whistling through a missing seal on the window
Location: Right there next to Starbucks, wal mart, payless shoes, nail salon and two fast food restaurants. If the zombie a
Overall the stay was pleasant. I couldn't turn on the heater because it smelled like burning hair, and there was a seal on the window missing, so the sounds of the traffic were...exceptionally loud.