Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hote, was clean and very well kept. Amenities were very nice especially the fridge with a very nice size freezer great for our cooler packs, and we loved the jetted tub in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood TX

Stayed here to escape hurricane Harvey,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Highway 59. near restaurants
Cons: Some facilities are still under reconditioning
Location: Near downtown historic and shopping district . Near Stepven Austin Univ.
Hotel said high and dry during the storm. Management was very accommodating and saw to it that we had plenty of clean linene=s and pillows. Continental breakfast was on the very light side with not much choices. 'Management helped us to extend our stay till we could get back into our home. Even refunded some monies that we had prepaid for extra days not used. Thank you Mike and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by mi, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches Texas

Close to Shopping areas

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quite comfortable and a very nice room I felt secure. And was able to enjoy my stay there I will use the Victorian Inn again!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to provide our service again to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was non smoking but had a faint smoke smell. Furniture was shabby, toilet rocked because it was not seated properly. It was 85 degrees in the room when I arrived and after two hours the window unit was doing very little to bring the temperature down. I decided to book a room in a nicer hotel. I returned my key and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was older. The price was too high for the quality of the accommodations. I paid more for the same room as someone checking in ahead of me. .
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean

I'd stay here again. Reasonably priced.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not exactly what the pictures show it to be. Seems slightly dated, but overall it was a peaceful stay.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

You get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very clean place. No spa...jetted tubs but not all work. Mold came out of jets when using tub. Double beds in rooms...not very cozy. Not a real continental breakfast. Walls were paper thin. People running the place were nice, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

IN A NUTSHELL IT WAS TERRIBLE.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: OVERALL CLEANLINESS. Ceiling was despicable.
Location: Location is in the midst of needed places. Such as restaurants and stores. Only positive thing I can say. I did not sleep under the covers.
I will never stay here again. FELT DIRTY. Minimal towels provided.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, we just stayed over night so no real need for service. For a one night stay it was good.