Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Adequate for last minute

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The kind owners/clerks.
Cons: Newer refrigerator and microwave. Possibly new carpet to remove the musty odor. A working remote control. There were HBO guides, but no HBO channels.
Location: Very close to the college campus and walking distance to some eateries.
I had a credit card charging error at check-in that made my initial critiques of the hotel harsh. After the clerk showed sincere regret and apologized for the error, I considered the fact that I booked this hotel at the last minute on a high demand weekend. It is outdated and does need some refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a you will get what you pay for kind of thing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Just adequate roof over your head situation. Would use it again if I have to for a quick overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of owners and remodel of hotel.
Location: Wanted to get out of there. Checked out college for grandson only.
Owners were terrible and argumentative. Accused me of trying to sneak a dog into hotel when I specifically went online to find a place that accepted dogs. Hotel was not what I expected for the money also Expedia quoted me one price and they charged me $20.00 plus more dollars in addition to fee for dog which I expected but not the $20.00 plus more dollars. They said the internet does not reflect there accurate fee. I had to pay in advanced at the night window for two rooms, the toilet in one of the rooms did not work, they did not supply even a light blanket and we did not feel safe because the locks were not adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was at a good location but it's very out dated and the room smelt musky, the breakfast was horrible as well.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from San Diego

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older and has been fixed up, but still shows it's age. The room was clean. The bed firm, but not too much. Pillows were a bit flat and could have been better, but we didn't ask for others, so don't know if they are available or not. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool was cool, but not cold -- ideal for swimming. This isn't a luxury hotel, but it is clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. We will likely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better attention to room daily room service
Hotel did not offer decaf coffee in either the room or in the office. Did not replenish the coffee each day, had to go to office to get more. TV did not work when we arrived. Almost ran out toilet paper which was never replenished. Breakfast was very limited even for a continental one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglass, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and private, and we had the option to watch HBO on TV, and a friendly staff.
Cons: Microwave was a little old and stopped turning so it may need to be replaced, but that's all I can think of that can be improved
Location: Right next to Northview Plaza, which has the movie theater, Cicis, and a couple of different stores to shop in.
I chose this hotel with my boyfriend for a little two day getaway, and we were both very pleased. The staff was very nice and friendly whenever we came into contact with them, and we rarely heard any of the other people staying there unless they were walking by our door. It was right next to the movie theater so we were able to walk about 5 minutes to see Deadpool, and it's near a lot of great places to eat such as Newks, Cicis, Tango Mango, and others. It's also walking distance from a little gas station and a Family Dollar store. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I hope to one day stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P


Posted Jan 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Dirty! Stay away.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty hotel!!! Definitely over priced for the disgusting room. Used paper coffee cup was in the floor beside bed, ear ring laying on the floor in front of table. No alarm clock. Phone was missing directions/Guide label. Coffee pot was filthy with a used filter in it. Lamp shades were ripped and torn. That's just a few things that should have this hotel removed from hotels.com!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly. The room was clean visibily but, we seen several small pest. One even was crawling down my wife's face!!!