Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Friendly and good value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staffs are lovely. Good value. Maintenance is a bit of an issue on older Motels in Nadi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Nadi

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay in this hotel while in Nadi for a night before or after my flight. They provide free airport shuttle and free continental breakfast which is quite convenient. I also like the location of the property - it is located on the main road and it is easy to get anywhere from there. The property is quite run down but ok for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by harish

sub standard

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
below expection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but guest should have free Internet

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Okay but need free Internet use to keep in touch with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiwi Nz

Stayed 9 nights at Capricorn Hotel jan1-10th 2017

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: everything cost especially 8 nights on expedia for 300nzd
Cons: indian lady on bar wasnt very nice to guests
Location: everythng was close great place to stay best little cheap hotel out
I wanted to write a review on th hotel. Reception staff are fantastic and security guy joe is tops you will be meet ana at the bar she is delightful and the cleaners special recomendation to Nina. They have a fabulous small continental breaky that really sets u up to the day and great postion next to jetpoint and all the night clubs also the pool was cleaned regularly. our beds where fantastic and confortable but we did move rooms 3 times due to broken fridge tv not going and phone not working. The postion of the hotel is acessible to bus rides to town fro 70cents and then west busyellow) 1 dollar to denarau. Manager is fantastic and interacts with all guests. I had nil issues while i was here on holiday and highly recommend this hotel to stay at all rooms were serviced daily with fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for your review. the electrical problem is now fixed and good to hear that your stay was enjoyable at Capricorn . looking forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place is located close to the beach, shopping plaza. On the main street. Quick access to ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we value your time to review our hotel hope to see you again Thank You Raj
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
old a tired hotel. if you just need a clean bed for the night then ok. Cheap and near airport is only real positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
dirty room with mould in bathroom, lipstick on cups, disgusting floors and swimming pool. unprofessional staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

FIJIAN EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff are quite accommodating.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Closed to restaurants and local bus stops.
Free bus shuttle was not honored as the hotel staff requested direct confirmation of flight arrival time. I believed when I booked with lastminute.com all was confirmed. Hotel is next to night club and the noise was unbearable. I requested the move to a different room 3 times and got a better room. There are cockcroaches in bathrrom.