Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lots of potential but some disappointing issues

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The majority of the staff were fantastic, especially Rajesh (head chef) who did a great job with the meals (I had my best fish curry there), Revecca was always smiling and helpful, and Duri was exceptional (helping tremendously with our activities and tours). The location is pleasant - right on a quiet beach - and there are plenty of hammocks and thatch roofs with deck-lounges underneath them to relax and read or sleep etc. Night time entertainment was great. They had advertised free boat trips to a reef for snorkelling, however there was no one available to take the boat out for the whole week we were there and they didn't seem interested in getting someone in to do it. On our first night there we had no hot water and whenever we touched the taps we would get electric shocks, but when management was told about it nothing happened. They sent someone over to confirm the lack of hot water and electric shocks, but then..... nothing. Thankfully our booking included a move the next day to a different room, otherwise I think we would have stayed there for the whole time with nothing being done. Apparently the shocks have been happening for some time now (with other guests making complaints) but nothing has been done. This resort has plenty of potential, and lots of great staff, however the management should change. Someone like Duri would make a great manager as she had such a great commitment to customer service and went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice solid 3 star

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I liked my stay here. It was a pretty basic shack - but I got what I paid for. I'd recommend buying some water in the town because the bottled water at the resort is super expensive and they don't provide any free. The staff are kind, and the area quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to the beach, quiet and private

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was exatly like the pictures online. No false pretenses. I do feel as tho restaurant/bar and other costs at this resort were over the top compared to closeby resorts but easy enough to walk to others if needed. No free Internet. No free shuttle to town (Compared to down the beach at others). Owners appear to be somewhat greedy with wanting more dollar from Travellers. Had to get a taxi everytime we wanted to leave the resort. Otherwise was quiet, private and scenic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, Nadi center and Denarau

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and not to big, bures at the beach, friendly staff and helpful
Cons: Food
Location: Shuttle to Nadi provided by the resort at low cost,at the beach
Quiet setting,at the beach.small swimming pool,inclusive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
we had a awesome time the staff couldnt do enought for you the food was great and it was so peacefull would recommend it to all my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Authentic

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very relaxed place with all you need. On the beach. Karva tasting. Out of main town area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beach huts, tropical, beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Its on the beach, it has a laid back atmosphere, great for families - plenty for kids to do without locking them away in a kids club. Relaxing!
Cons: Probably the additional bedding in the huts should have better mattresses for sleeping comfortably.
Location: On beach, Nadi, horse riding, sailing, snorkelling, kayaking, 2 restaurants, massage, hammocks
The food is exceptional, we had beautiful food every day. The breakfast buffet is small but well done, fresh fruit, toast and the omelettes and other eggs made to order are fresh and beautiful. The view to the beach as you eat your breakfast puts you into a relaxing mood for the day. Massage and other services right on the beach. Our son did horse riding every morning on the beach, beautiful experience and lovely to watch. There are kayaks, snorkelling trips, a fantastic bar, fresh juices, a swimming pool, small boutique , pizza restaurant that serves exceptional pizzas. Smiling staff, rooms were always cleaned beautifully - a relaxing laid back atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A rustic Fijian experience with friendly service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I found the facilities to be excellent for the price. The food was quite good (if there's a special and they're doing Singaporean Chili crab, or at JBs try the tandoori chicken pizza, I highly recommend both) I found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be tidy and would definitely go back. It's worth noting if you dine outside for the beach barbecue on Sunday there's no mosquito repellent like there is in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Inexpensive, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and close to airport. The beach is ordinary as are nearby surrounds. Staff friendly, variety of foods and tours available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking could be closer to bures, one of the staff at reception had very poor customer service
Location: Nice and quiet
Enjoyed our stay, was very peaceful, breakfast was great