Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good for an overnight stay - close to airport but clean and comfortable. Airport shuttle was great and staff pleasant. Only drawbacks were air con not working and no fans or window screens - luckily not a hot night. It was stuffy. Other thing was mix up with booking; breakfast was included in my web booking nut hotel said room only. Got breakfast free but. Had to negotiate and show my booking sheet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met during your stay. We can assure you that we shall certainly be looking into the issues you have raised so that we can make the necessary improvements so that we can better improve services for the future. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to light and we do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better with a return visit. From Management and all of the Team "Vinaka Vakalevu!"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops,transport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was old and requires an upgrade, daily had to remind hotel staff and reception to service the rooms, towels taken from rooms around 8:30 each day but never placed back in the room until around 5;00pm each day, many times after returning back to the room from a day out, no towels supplied. On one occasion found staff had left a teaspoon in the toilet bowl, had management attend and remove the teaspoon but never received any feedback from the management on how and whom placed the teaspoon in the toilet.Staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met during your stay. We can assure you that we shall certainly be looking into the issues you have raised so that we can make the necessary improvements so that we can better improve services for the future. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to light and we do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better with a return visit. From Management and all of the Team "Vinaka Vakalevu!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Expected more for the prices we paid.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The people.
Cons: Fresh cows milk and bottled water in rooms.
Location: Not much too do close by and taxi's all the time gets expensive.
Not much to do close by. Very old hotel that could do with some restoration work. While we were there they were doing road work along the main road which didn't help but not their fault. The buffet breakfast is just average so we ate out. Rooms are supplied with powered milk only and you cannot get fresh milk at any time unless you buy it down the road. Bath is old and scratchy which looks dirty and hot water is not always hot and on two occasions we had to see cleaners for bath towels as none had been left in our room. Rooms are serviced at any time of day (Fiji Time). The best thing is the people are so nice, friendly and helpful and do their best to make you welcome. Currency exchange is available which is good. Pool and garden areas are nice, just needs rooms uplifting to bring it back it back to what it once was. Can't say enough about the people, beautiful. Bulla
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Bula, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are so pleased to find that you were impressed with our staff as we pride ourselves on our customer services and making our guests feel welcome and cared for. We are sorry to hear that all of your expectations were not fully met though and we can assure you that we are looking into the issues you raised with our reservation. We will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future reoccurrence and would like to offer our apologies for your experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. From management and all of the team "Vinaka Vakalevu!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Good place to check in if you've got a night to kill prior to departure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to receive it and hope to see you again in the future! Vinaka Vakalevu-The Mercure Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for our needs.
Cons: see my experience
Location: Walking distance to grocery store and several restuarants. Cheap cab ride to beaches or town.
Phone system didn't work for the entire 16 days stay but they charge for every time you pick up the phone so it was just as well. Internet didn't work for half the 16 days stay and when it did work it was spotty and very expensive.. Restuarant and Bar were very expensive. Sign in front of the hotel isn't lit so it's hard to find in the dark. 3 stories and no elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sarah - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are pleased that you were impressed by our great location in the heart of Nadi and our convenience to yourself. We apologise regarding the issues that you experienced in regards to the phone and connectivity we have road works currently ongoing in Martintar and these services have been affected in the area from time to time. However we are pleased to announce that none of our services are affected such as our free shuttle service and also there is no noise disturbance as the rooms and recreational areas are set well back from the road. We do hope these issues don't deter you from visiting us again in the future as we would love to have another chance to serve you better again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

close to restaurants and city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: convenience.
Cons: maintenance. expensive food.
Location: good restaurants.
Room was not completely cleaned when check-in. Another room was given but with similar situation. Not a very well maintained hotel. Central air conditioning cannot be adjusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Sarah - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Mercure, Nadi. We are however regretful that you experienced some issues during your stay. We would like to assure you that we will certainly be looking into the issues you have raised and are grateful that you have highlighted them so that we can make plans to improve services in the future. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to better serve you and from management and all of the staff "Vinaka Vakalevu!"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very basic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel. There was limited hot water in the shower and we noticed the sheets were not crisp and clean. The next day when we arrived home I broke out into little pimples and my doctor has confirmed they are bed bugs / mites. The only positive experience was the hotel provided complimentary airport transfers that were on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Vaseva Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so sorry that you experienced problems when you were here. We can assure you that we will be looking into the issues you raised and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room could be cleaner but for price very adequate. Wi fi down. Lobby is very stunning and restaurant great delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, Thank you for you review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. It is with much gratitude that we receive your comments regarding your experience in the restaurant with the food and the presentation of the lobby. We apologise that your expectations weren't fully met as regards to the room we will certainly contact the relevant departments to return back to our aspired to standards so that we can exceed your expectations in the future. We are pleased that you feel like you received value for money and certainly hope that you will stay with us again in the future. From Management and all of the Team "Vinaka Vakalevu & we hope to see you again!"
2 out of 5
by Shashi

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
No good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are regretful to find that your expectations were not met during your time with us. We do hope you will give us a chance in the future to serve you better. Please accept our sincere apologies'. From Management & All of the Team "Vinaka Vakalevu!"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. From all of the Management and all of the Team "Vinaka Vakalevu!"