Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not really a resort, but does the job

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, better value than some others, room had fan & aircon
Cons: Maintenance - cracked tiles, paint refresh etc
Location: If you don't wish to eat at the hotel (I did) there are a few restaurants (Burger King, Japanese, Indian) and a supermarket 5 minutes walk away
Its basically an inexpensive 3 star hotel for one night stopovers in transit through Nadi. Food, service/staff and room were fine. Its not in a particularly attractive location (its nowhere near the coast) and its not in absolutely tip top condition, but it does have a well maintained swimming pool.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton , NZ

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located close to Denarau and Nadi shops
Enjoyed lazying around the pool, and location was ideal
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc AB Canada

Fantastic Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were incredible and looked after all my booking needs. Best front desk staff I have ever encountered especially Loke who went above and beyond, Great entertainment, lovely pools and good food. Airport pick up a bonus. Easy access to the grocery store, bank , cinema, bus stops. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

Locality of the motel is convenient

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: as described above
Cons: I would suggest a bit of renovations to the rooms
Location: as above
As a first timer to the Hotel, Me and my family really appreciated the way the Hotel staff integrated with us during our 8 days stay. The amenities provided were excellent, the bar , pool the local string band (4 boys) providing the music was fantastic. The locality of the motel was of convenience , accessible to Nadi town , Denarau , walking distance to supermarket & other areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Theresa - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka Sai Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay. We are happy that your family felt at home with us and enjoyed our hospitality, our meals & beverages, our pool and local string band. We look forward to enhancing our rooms in the near future (subject to budget) and that you will all return to visit us again. Vinaka from management and staff.
2 out of 5
by Krishy

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Krishy Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We apologise that you did not find our facilities and services to your expectation. Vinaka and kind regards, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Mediocre Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The bell boy, he was friendly
Cons: Staff taking more pride and care with the handling of clients
Location: not enough activities at the hotel itself for families, but the location is good very handy to everything.
The overall experience was mediocre. We asked for a baby cot and it didn't arrive at all to our room. So we put mattresses on the floor so our 1 year old didnt fall out of the bed. Our room wasn't serviced for the 2 days we were there I thought it was an automatic thing in hotels that they're serviced daily. Wasn't any point hassling someone about it, I didn't want to spoil our holiday, we had just landed in Nadi. I was also short changed $10 after ordering food which was overly priced for what I got on the plate by the way. The upshot was that the staff were friendly but lacked in the 'care' factor and there was very little to do for a family with toddlers. Would probably never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Bula Nancy Thank you for your comments. I have discussed your points with our team and cannot express enough our disappointment that you did not have a great stay with us. Baby cots are readily available and I am surprised that your request was not fulfilled. Likewise, room servicing is a daily routine and the only time we do not service rooms is when there is a 'do not disturb' sign on the door or when a request is received from the guest. We apologise that your room servicing was overlooked, your request was not fulfilled and that you found our meal offerings 'poor value for money'. It is also inexcusable that you were short-changed. Whist we have a games room which caters for the adult travelers, we do not have any activities for toddlers and children under 10years part from the TV room with Nickelodeon and Boomerang channels. Please rest assured that we are working with our department heads to ensure that our staff are provided with more training to enhance their guest services, attention to detail and duty of care and character. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences caused and the negative experience you and your family encountered with us. I wished these issues had been raised on property so we could have remedied them right away. Vinaka, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convinent overnight stay for transit to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Nellie Thank you for your review and our sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are happy that our facilities and offerings suited you and hope you will one day return to our property. Vinaka Management
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from km

absolutely amazing

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Staff are really friendly and their welcome seems like the one from families. Location is close to the beach as well a super market making it really accessible. The staff gets other travellers booked in here for a get together in few of their arranged activities.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Older Hotel close to airport, shops & eateries.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Retired budget lone traveller. Hotel close to airport, good shops and good eateries. Occasional noise from landing planes and karaoke returnees, great staff, basic breakfast, expensive drinks, 30 min free wifi per day. Overall good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Bula and thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our property good value for your money and hope that you will one day return. Vinaka Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were so friendly and helpful, I couldn't speak of them highly enough! We booked a day trip independently and a staff member took time out to call the company for us when pick up was late and did way more than we expected! Rooms were clean and a lot bigger than we expected, the pool was cleaned every morning and the food was nice too. We checked out early am and they were happy for us to come back and use the pool, eat etc. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay!