Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Good food, central but far from beaches

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our first impression was disappointing because we waited 1h 30 min at the airport for the shuttle and shattered we got taxi. They refunded then taxi fee. Able to get a very good cooked dinner at 23:00! Noisy at night and sheets and bathroom not clean but beds comfortable and breakfast ok. It was cheap so cannot really complain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Handy to the Nadi CBD.
Cons: The noise of rowdy guests in the corridors.
Location: Right at the end of Nadi's busy main street, so everything you want is within 10 minute's walk. No shortage of taxis in the area.
It's very handy for those who want to see Nadi from a local perspective and don't want to pay hundreds to stay at Denaru Island. The staff were helpful, friendly and competent. For AUD61 a night, you're not going to get 5-Star. Plenty of inexpensive eateries in the area. You can feel safe walking back to the hotel after dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st night in fiji

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
a bit noise, but good location; teh airport shttule isnt that usefull. when we arrived it was just gone. we had to take a texi which is only $12 from airpot to town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by raju, Hotel Management
Thanks and really appreciated your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will to provide great service does NOT cut it!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Geographically location but actually not at all because it is too noisy.
Cons: A lot can be done - paint, fixtures and fittings more importantly strategic location of the equipment in the room should be near the bed.
Location: except for the Temple, Market, Shopping no other place of interest could be found.
Great staff, willing to help but helpless. I had to change my room due to inadequate room facilities. Generally noisy but completely unable to sleep the night of 09/04/2017 due to construction noise all night. I was so sleepy but unable to sleep and knocked my head into a light fixture breaking the glass cover. The hotel made me pay $50 compensation but did not provide any compensation in return for my sleep deprivation and the injury to my head. This was a direct result of hotel not being able to provide a peaceful and quiet environment for me to have a restful sleep. The glass cover would not have been broken if I was allowed to sleep the night instead of running up and down to the reception trying to stop the noise. The management was unfair in claiming the damage bill from me and not taking any responsibility for being part of the problem by not providing the very service that I had paid for (sleeping at the hotel) otherwise there is no other facilities that could be enjoyed. Secondly the amenities listed on the website is ambiguous for example it says that the room comes with free internet, free shuttle and free breakfast. My shuttle driver did not have my details hence I had to wander around for 40 minutes before I found the driver and he clearly said that he was not informed about me. Free Internet is only available in the Bar area and for internet in the room you are required to pay on an hourly basis. Breakfast - bread/butter/jam/tea/coffee/lousy fruit with a toaster
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Raju , Hotel Management
Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel and thanks for your feedback which is very much appreciated. The staff and management had provided you best service and was always willing to help you at any time. The noise from the night club and construction is beyond our control as stated handwritten statement by you We have a policy if guest damages any thing in our rooms then we have full right to charge . Our staff also advised that you had some augments the previous night with some lady which we overlooked and therefore our policy states that we do not allow any visitors at the hotel after dark. Yes we have changed your room since you were upset and then you never complaint. We offer free Wifi at our bar and restaurant but have paid Wifi in rooms. I have advised you also it will be cheaper for you buy local sim card and have data connected all time during your stay in Nadi. We provide Free Airport Pick up and you were picked up for free. You left the hotel without putting any allegations and made this big issue online. You also mentioned to our manager that you will return to Nadi Downtown Hotel on your next visit. Your stay at the Hotel was very comfortable after we resolve some of your issues and was taken care. Please be fair on putting any feedback of any hotel who takes care of the guest and also note that this is a budget hotel and not 5 star hotel. Thanks Nadi Downtown Hotel
1 out of 5
by Brisbane guy from ok

dirty and not friendly staff n owner

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
really dirty hotel, even worse the owner rude and so is the staff at reception. Was treated really badly and rudely by owner Mr Prasad. hotel.com do not deal with this hotel they make up their policy's and procedures. everything bad about this hotel. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Bula Thanks for your feedback, Please note that you were been asked to check out due to your behavior with he staffs and getting unwanted visitors at the hotel. The hotel is kept very clean and safe for all visitors staying at Nadi Downtown Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all amenities we needed

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were great, we ve been to different hotels with different services, If coming back to Nadi, we will consider Downtown if there's any special deal if not we will a different one just for some experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Chandar Prakash , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and. We look forward proving your deals and service for your next stay at Nadi Downtown Hotel.
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Thanks for your feedback and will look into your feedback that you have provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Wotif
Didn't understand what 'booked online meant, continental breakfast means two pieces of toast Plus butter and jam... front entrance looks amazing, but yeah - rooms are below average, sheets thin and super worn,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chandar Prakash , Hotel Management
Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Thanks for your feedback and will look into your feedback that you have provided. Regarding about our breakfast , we will offer light breakfast which includes Tea, coffee, Jam, Butter, orange juice and seasonal breakfast. However you are most welcome to purchase hot breakfast from F$9.99.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

In the middle of a construction zone.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Not what it seemed online at all. Our door couldn't lock properly, we didn't feel safe at all. Terrible smell in the whole hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chandar Prakash , Hotel Management
Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Thanks for your feedback and will look into your feedback that you have provided. Regarding about the lock we will look into that. However the construction we are not able to help. The hotel is always cleaned and maintain well but I am not aware about the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Everything worked, staff friendly, safe and secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Chandar Prakash , Hotel Management
Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel, Thanks for your feedback and will look into your feedback that you have provided. Very much appreciate and looking forward welcoming back home.