Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Nice hotel but old otherwise it is good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: the staffs
Cons: hotel facilities are old
Location: Location is handy to anywhere.
The staffs are awesome even better then Hilton hotel. the hotel is old and no fee internet as well as only 4 channels TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hotel close to Airport and to town centre

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: close to town and airport
Check in was good but room had no mirror to get dress especially when we told hotel well in advance that we are attending indian wedding and ladies needs long and big mirror which we didn't had in our room. We requested one but wasn't provided one. Otherwise we had a pleasnt stay and will recommend others as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Just OK for basic.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Nice view and good location.
Cons: I would like to advise hotel to do some soft skill training.
We booked two days and four people stay, but I have to call front desk several times before we can have 4 bath towels, four cup and four glasses. This hotel did not have exchange service, even I only need 100 Fijian dollars. Waitresses can NOT take away the empty plates during morning buffet. NO Fiji Smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Very nice hotel and staff was really helpful

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room excellent Staff helpful Room service great Laundry service great Reasonable prices Great mountain view from balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for transit

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Have known it for so many years
Cons: refurbishing
Location: We were in transit, o ly a few hours
We were a bit surprised to see the lack of maintenance for such a nice hotel, we have been going there for 45 years or more, and for us it is still the Mocambo. Come on Novotel, put some $$$ in there for refurshing to make it perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Quietness and close to Airport
Cons: Door locks esp rear sliding door needs fixing
Location: Good
Relaxing environment with beautiful mountain views,no sea view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed with Novotel Hotel Fiji

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The room was not clean i report it to the male Manager on the night and he said he'll send someone to clean the bathroom. No offering for another room and i took picture and video of the bathrooms. Disgusting but we had no where else to go. Watermelon fir breakfast was off told the manager if the video cc was on it will show it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Found broken glass on the floor. Very lucky my wife and i did not step on it. I turned the glass in at front desk and when i mentioned it, it was like okay. The water in shower was warm and not hot. I love to tske a hot shower and not luke warm showers. That is a big issue with me if i stay at a motel. The glass issue bothered me and i felt like "so what you didnt cut your feet so no issue. I have stayed at you motel twice but will look else where. I will only be in Fiji 18 more months and only plan on stayi g in Nadi about 12-17 more nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The hotel is old and run down. Bed uncomfortable.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Desk service and breakfast are fine.
Cons: Beds pillows and screen doors should be replaced. Anew internet service provider should be obtained.
Location: It is a plus that they have a 9 hole golf course on site. Unfortunately it was very over grown when I played it. Greens were mowed before I left.
The worst thing is that drinking water is not provided and it is very expensive in the hotel shop. Fortunately a supermarket is only a moderate walk away. In the hotel room, the screen door is almost immovable and the out door verandah had not been cleaned properly. The bathroom, working desk and ironing facilities were fine. Pillows and mattress provided no support. Breakfast offering was quite good. The internet facility was hopelessly slow - documents could not be downloaded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Bathrooms not as clean as I would like!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good! It was just one night and for what we paid it was ok. Bathrooms needs more cleaning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I have addressed the issue of bathroom cleanliness with the relevant Manager. I can assure you corrective actions will taken. We hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Vinaka & Regards Jack Work General Manager Novotel Nadi