Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Shower was bad no pressure in water shower hose was leaking electric kettle was smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Decent hotel good as a base

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Average hotel, close to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. however, hotel is a bit dated. Great as a base to explore around the island but not the type of hotel where you'll want to spend the day lazing by the pool. Rooms were fine, though bathrooms were a bit old. Very nice views, only 10mins to Nadi and 25mins to Denauru (by cab), More of business hotel though wifi in rooms wasb't great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 18, 2018
Near to airport, should disclose has free shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry, yes that information should be disclosed on the website. We will have this reviewed to avoid any re-occurrence. We look forward to your future stay with us. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Novotel Nadi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Novotel Nadi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Australia

Posted May 6, 2018
We liked that we were able to open the doors onto the balcony and sleep in the fresh air. The room needs to be refurbished and furniture updated. Breakfast had quite a good selection and the staff are all lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are aware of the concerns you have highlighted and we are working on avenues to improving them. We look forward to your next visit soon. Kind Regards Jack Work' General Manager Novotel Nadi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Helpful Staff

Posted May 2, 2018
We intended to stay a single night near the airport to catch an early flight. However our youngest daughter took ill. The staff found a clinic that was open late at night, called ahead so the doctor was expecting us, arranged a taxi to wait with us at the clinic and take us to a chemist. We ended up staying two extra nights while she recovered and was able to fly again. The staff at the Novotel were very helpful and friendly during our extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. I will share your feedback with the team and I am sure your feedback will encourage the staff as we focus on improving the stay experience of our guests. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Novotel Nadi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for over night stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Great breakfast, excellent choice. Bathroom a bit run down needed a bit of maintenance. Room was nice and bed very comfortable. Check in and out staff excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The bathtub was slippery & should have a shower mat in it....if a guest slips & fall who is to be blamed..? Common sense tells you to have one in place. Also the air conditioning unit was just an air fan....vinaka.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The room was cockroach infested. Meal came with a hair in the condiment. From my experience this is typical of Nadi hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nadi. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies. At Novotel Nadi, we strive to provide a superior stay experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you have highlighted and prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Jack Work General Manager Novotel Nadi