Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 17, 2019
it was under construction and we didn't have access to our favourite area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Aug 17, 2019
The Waitui beach club is just fabulous - with personal service & refurbished rooms & surrounds. The evening cocktails & canapés are great fun & the breakfast was superb....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Staff were all helpful, happy aqnd friendly, food was good, hard to fault anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matamata nz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 13, 2019
Fantastic resort we had the best family holiday. Staff super friendly, food amazing, activities and kids club great. We can't wait to come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Aug 10, 2019
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and good size. Pool facilities were fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
The new kids club and kids water slide and the massive pool. Didn’t like that you struggled to get a seating at the new restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
Good size pool, great restaurants. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by Sofitel Management., Hotel Management
Bula, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2019
Overall a very nice place. The ongoing renovations and construction were unfortunate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by Sofitel Management, Hotel Management
Bula, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards,