Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Away from the hustle & bustle of the resorts

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The staff and the quiet
Location: Away from the resorts. If you want quiet this is the place on the mainland
A nice comfortable hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

What a dump

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The Tanoa was a dump... Water out, construction and air conditioning broken in the room, not cooling, getting hotter. For our sanity we checked out and went somewhere else. When our travel agent rang and requested a refund, they were just shut out and referred to the booking terms. When the travel agent made the same request in writing, Tanoa did not even reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great for relaxing and taking tours with hotel pickup. Close to airport. Very friendly staff. Not a lot within walking distance. Perfect for our purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Restuarant cleanliness, staff engagemet friendliness, front desk reception; service & friendliness, choice of pillows in room. Movie channels on TV?
Location: Good location for airport transfer.
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Pillows too hard, did not sleep well. Staff did not greet unless greeted first and was ignored twice by the front desk staff when arriving, and when the second family jumped the queue in front of us, it was not even noticed by the staff. Only when we objected, we were served without an apology. Restaurant service was not great either and cleanliness can do with a MAJOR upgrade. Had oily stuff floating in the coffee, which I did not drink and there was a bug in the milk. When requested new milk, I was greeted with a very unhappy face and reluctant new supply of milk. Shuttle service to airport was on time, but yet agian, staff did not bother to greet or engage in communication. Definitely not recommended to stay for longer than one night. Only convenient for close proximitey to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Overated

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We booked through expedia and as indicated it was a 4 star hotel- one queen and a single bed. Got to the hotel and it was two twin beds. We are not that tall but the beds were not long enough! The air conditioning was not working. The staff made no effort to fix the problem or shift us. We had to ask for a fan 3 times before it was sent to our room. Breakfast was rather standard for a buffett breakfast at a high price. Rooms were cleaned very late towards 2 to 3 pm and often we had to stay outside the room while this was being done. Apart from the locationand the pool, it was a disappointment. at least if they are going to advertise it with exceptional facilities, it would be great to ensure that those facilities are infact available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

avoid if possible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and food the rooms and fittings were tired
Location: Too remote no walks no nearby shops or beach
No courtesy bus on arrival no courtesy bus on departure until Imforming manager.8 hour power cut carried out for maintainance .garden view was a lone palm feeling sorry for itself.location of hotel is remote with next to no facilities.at 5.40am on departure date did not receive wake up call and could not get near reception desk for a bus load of Indians trying to check in with one poor soul trying to cope himself.poor management.only plus were the lovely staff and the food.you are literally confined to hotel no walks etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The bus service offered as free to guests to the airport was unreliable - had to take a taxi both to the hotel and back to the airport. OK breakfast
Stayed here overnight while transiting. Overall happy with the room and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Nothing is near this resort, but good if you are flying out
4 out of 5
by nzstevo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I would recommend this Hotel. The staff are welcoming and eager to please. The location is about $30 FJD to Deneraux and 'Faziel' the Taxi driver was terrific incase you need someone you can trust.