Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was spacious. Had help with getting our luggage to the room. The A/c wasn't working as well. Had to fix the A/c on our own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Netty, Thank you for your review. Indeed our room are spacious and it is great to hear that the porters assisted in getting your luggage to your room. However we do apologize for the A/C not working. We always have technicians available to fix these equipment's when brought to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Amazing service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very welcoming friendly staff. Amazing service. Very nice environment. Rooms are very clean and spacious. I would book this hotel every time I come to Fiji
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Janita, Thank you for your 5/5 review. We are so happy to hear you did enjoy your stay. It is very exciting to hear that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff made the stay easy and warm.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in and check out. Staff were very nice. Room was comfortable and had a home feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review for Tokatoka Resort. It is so good to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We always try and ensure that all our guests feel at home whilst staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Orbitz booking says Sept. but hotel says Nov. stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Room furnishings were "tired" and needed upgrading. Buffet breakfast selection was minimal and not replaced when needed.
Location: Hotel is within sight of airport terminal, but across a busy airport access roadway.
For the night of Sept. 6, 2017, I booked a room to be used on the morning of Sept. 7 due to a long airport layover period. When I arrived at 6 a.m., hotel staff said I had no reservation, even though I had Orbitz paperwork showing I had paid for a room. After 20 minutes, staff found my reservation dated for Nov. 6, 2017, in their computer system but still couldn't figure out how to remedy their error. Clearly there was an error on the hotel's part as my paperwork indicated a Sept. 6 reservation. Supervisors were called, and after 30 minutes, I received a room that had been intended for someone else as there was fruit and a note left for another person. I had included breakfast in my booking, but when I arrived at the buffet area at 8 a.m., there was very little selection, no place settings and no coffee. The staff said a large tour group had eaten everything at 5:30 a.m. except a few slices of bread and some coffee cakes. They did make coffee for me and I had toast and some canned fruit. Overall, the hotel has seen better days and was useful only because it's very close to the airport. They were supposed to pick me up at the airport, but since they didn't have my reservation, I had to take a taxi because of the amount of luggage I was carrying. They did provide me shuttle service back to the airport and did give extend my check-out time one additional hour to 11 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Noisy rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: cleanliness, insulation/soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Excellent for the airport only, do not stay there for more than one night.
We arrived at the facility at 4pm and we had to wait for our room to be cleaned, which was disappointing. When we were allocated a room we discovered we could here our neighbours as the walls were paper thin, we also were treated to smoke from the neighbors. When they left at 5am the cleaners decided to come in and turn there room. Very disappointed with our stay there, the only good thing we have to say is the location to the airport is excellent, 5 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lusi, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the shortfalls you had experienced during you recent visit. Your comments has been shared with the team members to ensure that it is not repeated in future. Our location is very convenient to all our guests. Our sincere apologies and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Tokatoka. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Convenient shuttle from airport to hotel and back; staff friendly; cleaning of room too slow; a/c quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us. Our apologies for the cleaning of the room being slow. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Tokatoka Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with warm friendly greetings and smiles. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The restaurant and bar staff are just the best This was our third trip to nadi and definitely our best. A lot of places should take tips from these guys. It was my 50th birthday during our stay Edward and the lovely crew made it so very special. Planning next trip. Tokatola we will be back..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review received. It is always exciting to read reviews such as yours. We are so happy to have been able to make your 50th birthday a very special one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you all back again soon. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
spacious room, pleasant and handy to airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Tokatoka Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice place; good location ; reasonable price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nice place; good location ; reasonable price
Location: very close to the Nadi international airport; located on main hwy; 25 min to Lautoka.
We stayed at Tokatoka resort for 1 week. It was good experience overall. Very friendly staff. good size and clean rooms. Very close to the airport , pickup and drop off service was very quick and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Vineet, Thank you for your review received. It is always exciting to read reviews such as yours. Our location is very indeed very convenient for all travelers Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you all back again soon. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyngan australia

Beautiful resort close to anything u need

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful resort absolutely wonderful and kind staff who went out of their way to meet every need we had. Kids had awesome time. We felt as though these kind and loving people were family. I have stayed in other resorts but this one was hands down one of the best holidays our family has had, fantastic villa, clean spaceious and warming. Once again staff were incredible. Drivers from resort excellent and Mary orginized unbelievable tours which we have a lifetime of memories love u longtime Tokatoka see you in 6 months
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Thank you for your review received. It is always exciting to read reviews such as yours. We are so happy to read the kids had an awesome time and that our villas were up to your expectations; Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you all back again soon. Kind Regards The Tokatoka Team.