Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff in the ski rental shop were not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HongKong

great facilities for ski lover!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I like Japanese system and service standard. Good English signs and the staff can response in English well. I feel like home by staying there.
Cons: Room size can be bigger, more high quality food.
Location: The Sake museum and tasting in the Echigo Yuzawa station is fantastic. A must try if you like drinks.
This was our first skiing holiday and Naeba Prince hotel was recommended by our friends. Both my husband and myself very enjoyed the entire staying in this hotel. Prince hotel offered one stop offer to fulfill the needs of our skiing trip. Bus transpotation from Tokyo and Echigo Yuzawa station (for train and Shinkansen) gives you flexibility both in times and choice of transport to get there in and out. The food although is so so by Japanese standard but they have vast amount choices that you don't feel bored when dinning. The Onsan (hot spring bath) facilities are great, you would need it after a exhausting skiing day. It was so relaxing to soak yourselves in an outdoor hot spring bath when enjoying the snowy weather. I did not shower in my room at all as being a hotel guest, I only paid 500 Yen one off to get access to Onsen. The ski in and ski out access are the best part by staty here. You also have your own locker to keep your ski sets near to the entrance of ski area. The ski area are huge and you can definately find the area where you can prove your skill. I will definately go back to Naeba Prince hotel and recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good location, ski-in ski-out, friendly staff. Room clean but decoration a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by G

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
- environmental friendly, offer green service option (good) - many food outlet choices (good) - free shuttle bus, not too far from train station (good) - sofa bed not comfortable (bad) - a bit too expensive (bad)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location, so convenient and good value

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, ski rental and lessons in the building, good restaurants.
Cons: Major renovations required to become a 5 star hotel, but great for a 3 or 4 star hotel.
Location: Skiing at your door, literally.
We stayed here in early January 2016. The hotel is in a great location, with the lifts just meters from your front door. Each room is provided a locker to keep your gear right near the slopes. There are multiple ski rental shops right in the hotel, as well as lessons. Multiple restaurants which we found to be tasty, friendly and reasonable value for a slope side meal. The rooms are dated and worn, but clean. If you were slopeside you would enjoy great views of the mountain. We looked towards the car park but still enjoyed good views to the town and maountains behind. Yes, the hotel needs renovation. Do not come here expecting luxury at all or paying too much. This is by no means 5 stars, it is 3 stars in terms of condition. But who cares! If you get a good rate you are staying right at the bottom of the lifts and you are only 1.5 hours from Tokyo. Come here if you are short on time and want a convenient ski vacation where everything is in easy reach. We would return.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
For a 3-star hotel, it was good. I have 2 kids so the shuttle service to and fro the hotel was a very big help especially in freezing weather. The hotel is right on the ski area, so it was very convenient to watch kids play from the hotel room ( if you got the ski slope view room ) . The staff are very friendly and helpful when the queues for checking in and out were too long. The only negative part is the bed is a bit small for an average Westerner or Mom's who sleep with babies. I suggest getting a queen size bed. Also, restaurants have long queues ( lunch/dinner time), so it would be best to make a reservation in advance or go at odd times. Overall, I had a pleasant time in this hotel and would book it again next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
My friend lost his wallet unfotunately and we never trust those lockers on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great view, relaxing hot spa

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The window facing ski area, the view is just great, the room was old, but bigger enough. I hardly using bathroom as they provide hot spa for the fist time fee $500, its so relaxing after spa. Lots of choice of food inside hotel. Locker for you to keep your ski equipment and stuff is quite thoughtful. Last day I can check out and keep luggage in the counter and schedule free shuttle bus to station. The problem the latest bus for week day is 4:20, but ski lifts closes at 5:00pm, just not enough for people want to enjoy the up to last minutes.