Featured Image

Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat

4 out of 5
Perivoli Country Hotel & RetreatPyrgiotika, Nafplio, Peloponnese

4.8/5 Exceptional

9090 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Cleanliness 96%
Staff & service
4.8/5
Staff & service 96%
Amenities
4.8/5
Amenities 96%
Property conditions & facilities
4.8/5
Property conditions & facilities 96%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Awesome stay

Absolutely one of the best days we’ve had here in Greece. It has a little bit off the beaten path up a hill which was wonderful for us to get away from the hustle and bustle of all the tourist attractions. If you’d like to be in the middle of all the action this may not be the place from you but if you want a relaxing quiet resort then look no further. They even had a bottle of wine waiting in our room to celebrate my wife’s birthday
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
Thank you very much for your review on behalf of all Perivoli team. We feel very honored by your words and very happy that we managed to offer you such a wonderful experience. We try to understand your needs and personalize our services. You are absolutely right. Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat is the right place for relaxing and enjoy an unpretentious luxury in between nature. We wish to see you soon again. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Liked to have stayed longer

Super relaxing, excellent facilities and staff
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
On behalf of all the team Perivoli, we would like to share a big thank with you. It feel great to know that we managed to offer you such a nice experience and you give us power to continue offering great hospitality. We wish you all the best and we wish to see you again in the future for much longer and for more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Loved this place and would return but just note it is not in Naphlion town but worth the trip
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you are willing to return in order to experience more of what we have to offer. Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat is located idealy in between all the sites with touristic interest (25min from Epidavros ancient theater, 25min. from Mycenae, 20min. from ancient Tyrins), the old town of Nafplio (15min. or 8,5 kilometers) and 20min. from all the near beaches. It is the perfect spot to use as a basis to explore the whole region. Thank you again and see you soon. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony. The staff were very friendly and attentive
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we would like to have your opinion about what we could better in order to win a 5 out of 5 if we will have the chance to see you again in the future. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff was lovely and helpful, especially the receptionist Julie who helped us plan our day in Nafplio
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review and your nice grades. A special thank also from Julie and from all the staff. We all give our best and your words are our biggest reward and give us the power and the courage to continue making your time and your vacations unforgettable. We wish to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice hotel but a bit too remote

Beautiful property but too far off the beaten track for me. I didn’t realize you have to drive up a long winding mountain road to get there - it was very narrow and steep in some parts. Also, it’s labeled a country hotel and retreat which isn’t listed on the hotels.com site. If you don’t mind the drive, it’s a nice property with great amenities that is not too far from a number of historical sites. Highly recommend the Epidaurus Theatre Festival, which was the reason for our stay. Napflio is very beautiful too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your honest review and for your time. The hotel is ideally situated in order to give easy access to all the sites with touristic interest in our area. It is also clear everywhere on the web where our location is and we wish to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future fore more nice experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review and for your time. We all feel very happy that we managed to offer your a nice experience in Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat and we hope to see you again in the future for more memorable moments. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We think this is an amazing property, and we loved the service and friendliness of the staff. Beautiful views , relaxing pool, and the many places to visit very close by. Easy to find with google gps.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
On behalf of all the staff we would like to share with you a big thank. You give us the strength to continue doing what we love the most. Offering great hospitality to our guests. We care for our guests and we like to offer very personalized services. So, do not hesitate to ask if you need or if you would like to know something. We are here to help and to make your experience unforgettable. See you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your time and for your evaluation. We feel very happy that we managed to offer you a quality experience in Perivoli and we hope to see you again in the future for more nice experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Perfect Perivoli!

This hotel was amazing. The setting is beautiful, room comfortable, staff helpful, food delicious! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review and for your time. We feel great that you had such a nice experience in Perivoli and that you enjoyed our services and our food, which is made with the most of care by our chef and with the use of the highest quality local ingredients. We hope to see you soon for much longer, in order to make you know all the secret beauties that our area has to show. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2019
0
Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
We would like to thank you very much for your time and for your evaluation. We are very happy that we managed to offer you a high quality stay and a nice experience in Perivoli. We hope to be able to see you again soon. With kind regards, Alexandros Kastrinos

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

This is a small hotel, about twelve bedrooms, built recently. A challenging ascent for a small hire car leads you to a lovely setting with beautiful views of citrus and olive groves and the sea in the distance. The hotel is quite isolated so is very quiet and relaxing. Lovely pool. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Bedroom good, but would have liked more space in the bathroom. Breakfast simple but adequate. We did eat in the restaurant one evening and the food was ok. If you are looking for a “villa type” holiday but without the hassle of cooking and cleaning, this is the place for you.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review. with your comments you give us power to continue doing what we mostly love, which is offering great hospitality to our guests. Your words are also our biggest reward. Located in the center of all sites with touristic interest, we give our guests the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of the Greek country side and at the same time being close to everything, 25 min from Epidavros ancient theater, 25 min from Mycenae and 15 min from the romantic old town of Nafplio. Thank you very much also for your recommendation and we wish you the best until the next time. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

We had a wonderful 4 nights stay here. The scenery and the staff were outstanding and made this a special part of our trip. It's an excellent base if you're looking to see Nafplio and the surrounding area. Pretty good restaurant and breakfast, which is convenient after a long day of exploring.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to share with you a big thank. We feel very nice that we managed to offer you quality holidays in Perivoli. Your words are our biggest reward. It is true that Perivoli is located ideally to visit all the surrounding area. Special thank for your comment for our restaurant and breakfast. Our Chef gives his best to create tasty dishes with local and organic ingredients. We wish to see again for more memorable moments. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your grades. We feel very nice that we managed to offer you a quality experience in Perivoli and we hope to be able to see you again in the future for more memorable moments. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Small beautiful hotel in lovely location

Great small hotel in perfect rural location. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Only 13 rooms so quite small and intimate. Restaurant available from 7pm, that was too late to eat for us so we went 10 mins to Napfilion for an earlier dinner each evening. Bed very comfortable, lobby furniture was a little basic with kids games opposite check in! Noise levels a little loud in echoey corridor and neighbouring rooms, still slept well though.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review and for your grades. Thank you also for your feedback which is very valuable for us. We would like to tell you that we will check the noise level in the corridor in order to eliminate some echo that is created some times. We have already put sound stops at the doors in order to improve sound insulation. We wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future for more relaxing moments and wonderful experiences in Perivoli. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Quality hotel in peaceful setting

Excellent hotel, great facilities, friendly, attentive staff. From room servicing staff to breakfast staff - all superb! Special mention of Vagelis in restaurant - passionate and knowledgeable about the wines on offer, great attention to detail and total pride in his job - nothing too much trouble. Bar lady also very friendly, always smiling and great drink recommendations too. Overall fantastic stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review. We feel very honored form your words and we are proud that we managed to make your stay with us unforgettable and so pleasant. We love what we do and your comments are our biggest reward. We wish to see you again in the future for more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

BEAUTIFUL.

Great staff, rooms and food. It was a great stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review and for your time. It is nice to know that we managed to offer you high quality services and a great experience in Perivoli. Your words and grades are our biggest reward and you give the power to continue doing with consistency what we love the most. Thank you again and see you in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Beautiful views

Hotel has a great country setting with wonderful views. We enjoyed eating at the restaurant for the food and the view. Easy to get to nearby sites. The staff were all friendly and professional.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
0
Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review. It is nice to know that we managed to offer your a wonderful experience in hotel Perivoli, which is located perfectly in order to visit all the surrounding archaeological sites and the beautiful and romantic old town of Nafplio. A big thank also from our chef, who is trying very hard to offer your tasty dishes with the best local and organic ingredients. We wish to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very well run hotel with super swimming pool, good walks nearby
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review and for your time. It feels great to know that we managed to make your experience with us memorable. It is true that the swimming pool and its fantastic views are among the best things we have to offer. Perivoli gives you also the opportunity to take great walks at its surrounding area, because we are located in the middle of the nature in between orange and olive groves. We wish to have the chance to welcome you again in the future for more relaxing days. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

stylish hotel surrounded by orange and olive trees

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay, the hotel is tastefully decorated to a high standard and immaculately clean with fancy toiletries in the bathroom. The rooms and communal areas have high ceilings, nice furniture and wooden floors. The hotel is surrounded by orange and olive trees, with balconies in each individual room, panoramic views of the plantations, the neighbouring village and even the sea further away. Breakfast is so delicious, with a wide variety of freshly baked pastries, breads, cakes, the best squeezed orange juice we have ever tasted (from their own trees!) and thick favoured honey with natural yoghurt. The hotel is also very child friendly, has a nice selection of toys, games, colouring books etc. There is also a library with books in several languages for grown-ups. The hotel staff is really friendly and helpful, they provided valuable advice regarding local places to visit. The hotel owner is also very nice and attentive, present every day: at the end of our stay we received some delicious orange jam from him as a souvenir. We warmly recommend hotel Perivoli and hope we can return in the future !
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
0
Alexandros K
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review and for the time you took to write it. We feel great that we managed to reach you expectations offering you a nice and quality experience in Hotel Perivoli. On behalf of all the staff thank you again and we wish to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful views and swimming pool

Lovely property with amazing views and a beautiful swimming pool. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was really nice with a great bed and pillow. The shower was a little annoying as water went all over the floor, they need to improve the design. The breakfast was pretty average - not many fresh or healthy choices but serviceable. We liked the location - 10 mins drive from town up a small road but the views when you arrive are totally worth it!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2017
0
We would like to thank you very much for your honest review and for the time you took to write it. We feel really nice that you like our hotel and that all the team managed to offer you a nice experience. We will consider your comments regarding the shower an we will see how we could improve it. We will also consider your comment regarding our breakfast, but we have to add that our breakfast, which is a traditional Greek breakfast certified by the Greek Chamber of Hotels, is 90% homemade and the ingredients we use are selected with the most of attention by local producers and by local farmers. We use only fresh, local, organic and healthy products, like fresh fruits, eggs from local producers, Greek honey made in our region and many more. Even our cereal bars are homemade. We would like to thank you again and we wish to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Execellent find

We are happy we found this hotel on the top of the hill with spectacular views, the swimming pool, and at the 4 star quality ( unlike other hotel in town that were 3 start quality for the similar price ). Owners also have a small restaurant and serve a romantic dinner on open terrace overlooking the valley . Nice hotel. Definitely recommend . PS please get rid on small ants in the corner room . They made their way to our friends luggage .
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
0
Alexandros K
We would like to thank you very much for your kind review. We feel very happy that prowe managed to reach your standards and provide you with a wonderful experience in our hotel. Thank you very much also for your strong recommendation. We are following a strict debugging and disinfecting program in our hotel and we can reassure you that that the problem you mentioned in your comments has already been eliminated. Thank you again and we would feel honored if we had the chance to see you again in the future

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great Hotel.

Great location. Wonderful service and very well designed. Dogs in valley rowdy at night . Bigger towels could be an idea. We will recommend to friends and family.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Peaceful relaxing retreat in the country

Nice room with lovely views. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Good food in the restaurant with very knowledgeable waiter interested in the food and wine of the area. Good breakfast with lots of choice
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The Best Spot on the Peloponnese

The beauty of this hotel is the flexibility. You can build you trip to have a day lounging around the hotel pool and have a delicious and nutritious meal breakfast and lunch and then walk through orange groves to the local taverna for fresh grilled meats and fish. The next day, you can drive into Nafplio (ten minutes) and spend the day taking in the cafes and gelaterias. Another day, you can drive to Skouras winery (30 minutes) and do an unforgettable wine tasting. Another day, you can visit Epidavros ruins, the sunken city beach and cafes at the port (30 minutes). Flexibility and location mixed with modern accommodations make this the best spot on in the region.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Magnificent vistas

This "out of the way" location was so worth the effort to get there. The hilltop location overlooks orange orchards and one can see the Aegean in the distance. We spent three days exploring the area. The desk staff was very helpful in planning daily itineraries. It was great to return to the Perivoli each evening for a great dinner and relaxation in a resort type atmosphere. The entire staff is outstanding.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very nice place, directions on hotels.com could be better, its about 3 km up a small country road. If indicated on website would make life very easy. Very modern, with really nice views over countryside.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful small chic hotel

We stayed for a week at the beginning of October to combine a relaxing stay with visits to see Classical Greek archaeology sites. We were very fortunate with the weather as it was around 24 to 28C each day with mainly clear blue skies. The hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and we have been in quite a few over the years for business and holidays. The style of the hotel fits our taste for cool elegant communal areas and bedrooms. The two business partners who own and run the place were very friendly and went out of their way to make everything suit the guests needs. A power outage and the chef being taken into hospital were dealt without diminishing the level of service with one of the partners resorting to a role of chef for the second half of our stay. The quality of cooking didn't suffer one iota. The rest of the staff were also very accommodating and eager to please to the extent that they came across more as friends than staff. Hopefully we will be back soon.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The hotel is nor easy to find. It is in the middle of nowhere and the road to the hotel is narrow and winding. But when you get there - WOW!! The view is amazing, the room is big and it has a fireplace. The staff is extra friendly. We had a great one night stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to relax and be treated like royalty.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent hotel

This is a very nice hotel with a staff that works very hard to be helpful. It's located about 5 miles from Nafpoli on the road to Epidavros- a very convenient location.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful stay. Look no more and book this place

What a find!! Look no more. If you don't mind being out of the city and approximately 10 km from Nafplion, then this is it. Only took us about 10 minutes to get into town. This is a very new modern hotel that is absolutely perfect. It's impeccably clean, the rooms are large with high ceilings, decorated in simple elegance, bathrooms are a nice size with a great shower, beautiful views with orchards of fruit and olive trees, nice size swimming pool with amazing views, high end toiletries, etc. they have a few common areas that are huge, have a bar area if you'd like a night cap after dinner. Need I say more? We were so impressed with this place in every way from the minute we walked in and met one of the owners, Alex. He was so welcoming, pleasant and informative about the hotel and its amenities. Breakfast was very good with the usual European/Greek selections and fresh squeezed orange juice. You can sit on the terrace overlooking a magnificent view or sit inside. You will need a car to stay here and a GPS or map to find it. The signage to this hotel is actually pretty good and we had no problems getting here. It will be worth it once you see this place. Have no qualms about staying here. We were so lucky to find this gem of a place.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lovely!

Very enjoyable stay. Easy distance from Nafplio but definitely need a car. Located in a orange tree farm. The best breakfast ever! Highly recommended for couples but also families.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

great venue

great country location from which to explore surrounding countryside and ancient sites. excellent home cooked food too.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

September stay

As all previous respondents have emphasised ,what sets this hotel apart is the friendliness of the owners and staff,the food,and the individuality.With only twelve bedrooms it feels like an extension of someone's (rather grand )house.The situation of the hotel is lovely ,with views over orchards and olive groves to the sea beyond ,the pool is comparitively large(although unheated) and the room and public areas tasteful and modern .A shower door was cracked and I was surprised this had not been replaced-this however is a minor criticism. The hotel is 10-15 minutes outside Naflio-getting there from Kalamata airport via the Athens toll road was easy ,around 105 minutes.The Hotel is signed from the Naflio-Epidaurous road and once you are aware of the signs they are obvious!They are however fairly low on walls initally and the first sign from the main road to the village is in Greek lettering . I would unreservedly recommend this hotel-we stayed a week to see the sights in the Argolid and to relax and we had a great stay.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

quiet getaway

Lovely hotel in the hills above Nafplion with great views and pool. Friendly service. However I wouldn't recommend eating there. Rice dishes all undercooked and the fish was frozen despite lots of fresh produce available. Vegetables boiled with no dressing. Shame because the setting is ideal. Also the soap bar in the bathroom is way too small and hard to use. The hotel can be tricky to find but worth the effort. Just eat at any of the many surrounding restaurants
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Peaceful rural hotel

We stayed four nights here, and then another night two weeks later at the end of our Peloponnese tour. This last night was like coming home. The hotel is 20 minutes' drive from Napflio, but it was hard to find, initially - and could do with more signposting. We got lost on the way, apparently a common experience. Once there we found it immaculate (and nearly empty, in early May), modern, sparkling clean, reasonably priced, great beds and balcony views over olive groves, ecologically sound - the most relaxing of all the hotels we stayed in. We ate in every night. Good Greek cooking at reasonable prices. The owners were friendly and helpful, and Fulvia, the undermanager, became a friend. It's a gem of a place, and deserves to flourish.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lovely hotel in a peaceful country setting

We were impressed by the friendliness of the hotel owners and staff. We arrived late at night, after the restaurant had closed, but they still produced dinner for us. Our room was fine; breakfast was excellent, beside the pool when it was worm enough; the menu for dinner was straightforward, and the helpings were very generous. The setting was very attractive, among olive and orange groves, with a view down to the coast. It was quiet and peaceful, but within easy reach of Nafplio, and the great sites of Epidaurus and Mycenae. Altogether, our stay was everything we had hoped for and more.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice hotel - but noisy city

This hotel is well located on a quiet street in the old city. Parking is a problem particularly on the weekend. I eventually parked 15 minutes away and someone dinged my rental car overnight. The room was very nice. Breakfast was two slices of cake and some little pies, not very substantial or nutritional fare. But they did leave some complimentary fruit and a bottle of water in the room. The city got very noisy in the evening. A singer was performing in a restaurant across the road and the hubbub went on until at least 3 am.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful hospitality, excellent service, exceptional peaceful location
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Friendly hotel in beautiful country setting

I booked in for two nights at this well maintained and attractive hotel as a break in my journey from Athens to the southernmost part of the Peloponnese. It was a great choice - just fifteen minutes drive from the centre of Nafplio, but high on a hill above a small country village. The views are wonderful and the hotel itself is surrounded by orange trees and olive groves. There is a good sized swimming pool and peaceful sun terrace with comfortable loungers.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Personal Service

I think when you take into account the cost, I have never stayed in a better value hotel.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

WONDERFUL HIDEAWAY UP IN THE HILLS

Thanks so much to Alex and Vangellis and their staff for making us feel at home. We felt like family. Our stay at Hotel Perivoli couldn't have been more wonderful! The view from our upper floor room was spectacular. The food and service was way beyond expectation. We hope that someday we can return.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Superb peaceful location

In the countryside, a peaceful location with a great pool with superb views. Food was really good quality and didn't even thing about eating in town. With easy access to sites of historic interest we would definitely go back again.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Που καλο

Πολυ καλο και προσεγμενο. Οτι πρεπει για καποιες ημερες χαλαρωσης.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Accès difficile.....surprise!!!

La route d’accès est très périlleuse.c’est la raison qui nous a poussé à annuler la chambre et réserver une hôtel plus accessible. Malheureusement la direction a refusé de nous rembourser les deux jours payé à l’avance. Je suggère de payer à l’hôtel seulement. L’établissement semble très bien. Équipez vous d’un véhicule 4 roue motrice pour question de sécurité.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Votre critique est toujours utile pour nous parce que comme ça on peut s'améliorer. Nous aimerions commenter vos commentaires ci-dessous. La route n'est pas dangereuse. Les 1,5 derniers kilomètres qui séparent la place du village du parking de l’hôtel sont étroits à certains endroits et comportent des virages. La route est entièrement asphaltée et dans les 20 derniers mètres, il y a une montée raide de ciment. Pour ceux qui ont lu la description de l’hôtel et les critiques que nous avons reçu au cours des 10 dernières années que l’hôtel fonctionne, c’est clair et nous n’essayons pas ni nous avons jamais essayé de cacher quoi que ce soit sur ce sujet. L'hôtel est facilement accessible de n'importe quelle voiture et ne nécessite pas de véhicule 4x4. Le fait que vous n'aimiez pas notre emplacement et que vous souhaitiez être en ville ne justifie pas votre désir d'annuler votre réservation sans pénalité. Notre politique d'annulation et nos tarifs sont clairs partout et à toutes les personnes réservant notre hôtel. Nous avons manqué d'autres réservations parce que vous aviez réservé la chambre et nous pensons qu'il est juste d'être compenser pour votre annulation. Nous ne pensons pas qu'il y avait une raison de force majeure pour accepter une annulation sans frais. Merci encore un fois. Cordialement, Alexandre K

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
Thank you very much for your grades. It is nice to know that we managed to offer you a nice experience in Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat. We would love to have the chance to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Séjour à l’écart de Nauplie, au calme

Chambre simple mais fonctionnelle et propre, avec vue sur la piscine et la campagne environnante. Petit-déjeuner typiquement grec et bien varié. Petit cadeau offert lors du départ. Une jolie adresse à conseiller à qui veut visiter Nauplie, Epidaure et Mycènes à l’écart de la très touristique Nauplie.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very valuable for us since this is the best way for us to improve. We thank you also for recommending us and it would be great if you could send us some ideas on what we could improve in order to be able to win a 10 out of 10 then next time we will have the chance to accommodate you. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K (We tried to answer you in french but it was not possible.)

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review. We all feel great that we managed to offer you a nice experience in Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat and we wish to have the chance to see you again in the future. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
1
Hotel Perivoli
We would like to thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a nice experience in Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat and we would be even happier to see you again in the future for more memorable moments. With kind regards, Alexandros K