Primary image

Reviews of Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat

4 out of 5
Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat
Pyrgiotika, Nafplio, Peloponnese

Overall score and ratings

4.8

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 77 out of 98 reviews
5 - Excellent 79%
Rating 4 - Good. 19 out of 98 reviews
4 - Good 19%
Rating 3 - Okay. 2 out of 98 reviews
3 - Okay 2%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 98 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 98 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.8/5

Staff & service

4.8/5

Amenities

4.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.8/5

Eco-friendliness

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
ice too far
Far away from city not clear directional. Very helpful staff. Poor breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Oct 1, 2020
We would like to thank you very much for your honest review. We will also pass to the staff of the hotel your nice words. For us the best way to improve is our guests' comments, so we would much appreciate if you could send us some suggestions on how we could improve and win a better score the next time we will have the chance to accommodate you. Perivoli, situated on the top of a hill and surrounded by olive and orange groves, gives its guests the chance to enjoy the beauty and calmness of the Greek countryside and at the same moment the proximity of the romantic and historic old town of Nafplio (15 min. driving). Its strategic spot makes it the perfect base to visit all the surrounding archaeological places and beaches (25 min. from Mycenae, 25 min. from the ancient theater of Epidavros, 15 min. from ancient Tyrins, 45 min. from ancient Nemea). Thank you again. Stay safe and healthy until the next time. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome stay
Absolutely one of the best days we’ve had here in Greece. It has a little bit off the beaten path up a hill which was wonderful for us to get away from the hustle and bustle of all the tourist attractions. If you’d like to be in the middle of all the action this may not be the place from you but if you want a relaxing quiet resort then look no further. They even had a bottle of wine waiting in our room to celebrate my wife’s birthday
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Oct 21, 2019
Thank you very much for your review on behalf of all Perivoli team. We feel very honored by your words and very happy that we managed to offer you such a wonderful experience. We try to understand your needs and personalize our services. You are absolutely right. Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat is the right place for relaxing and enjoy an unpretentious luxury in between nature. We wish to see you soon again. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Liked to have stayed longer
Super relaxing, excellent facilities and staff
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Oct 12, 2019
On behalf of all the team Perivoli, we would like to share a big thank with you. It feel great to know that we managed to offer you such a nice experience and you give us power to continue offering great hospitality. We wish you all the best and we wish to see you again in the future for much longer and for more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved this place and would return but just note it is not in Naphlion town but worth the trip
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Oct 7, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you are willing to return in order to experience more of what we have to offer. Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat is located idealy in between all the sites with touristic interest (25min from Epidavros ancient theater, 25min. from Mycenae, 20min. from ancient Tyrins), the old town of Nafplio (15min. or 8,5 kilometers) and 20min. from all the near beaches. It is the perfect spot to use as a basis to explore the whole region. Thank you again and see you soon. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony. The staff were very friendly and attentive
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Oct 6, 2019
We would like to thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we would like to have your opinion about what we could better in order to win a 5 out of 5 if we will have the chance to see you again in the future. All the best and kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was lovely and helpful, especially the receptionist Julie who helped us plan our day in Nafplio
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Sep 16, 2019
We would like to thank you very much for your review and your nice grades. A special thank also from Julie and from all the staff. We all give our best and your words are our biggest reward and give us the power and the courage to continue making your time and your vacations unforgettable. We wish to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel but a bit too remote
Beautiful property but too far off the beaten track for me. I didn’t realize you have to drive up a long winding mountain road to get there - it was very narrow and steep in some parts. Also, it’s labeled a country hotel and retreat which isn’t listed on the hotels.com site. If you don’t mind the drive, it’s a nice property with great amenities that is not too far from a number of historical sites. Highly recommend the Epidaurus Theatre Festival, which was the reason for our stay. Napflio is very beautiful too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Jul 3, 2019
We would like to thank you very much for your honest review and for your time. The hotel is ideally situated in order to give easy access to all the sites with touristic interest in our area. It is also clear everywhere on the web where our location is and we wish to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future fore more nice experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Jun 18, 2019
We would like to thank you very much for your review and for your time. We all feel very happy that we managed to offer your a nice experience in Perivoli Country Hotel & Retreat and we hope to see you again in the future for more memorable moments. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We think this is an amazing property, and we loved the service and friendliness of the staff. Beautiful views , relaxing pool, and the many places to visit very close by. Easy to find with google gps.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on Jun 6, 2019
On behalf of all the staff we would like to share with you a big thank. You give us the strength to continue doing what we love the most. Offering great hospitality to our guests. We care for our guests and we like to offer very personalized services. So, do not hesitate to ask if you need or if you would like to know something. We are here to help and to make your experience unforgettable. See you again in the future. With kind regards, Alexandros K

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Hotel Perivoli on May 26, 2019
We would like to thank you very much for your time and for your evaluation. We feel very happy that we managed to offer you a quality experience in Perivoli and we hope to see you again in the future for more nice experiences. With kind regards, Alexandros K