Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel with a great view

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Amphityron hotel is a very nice hotel in Nafplion. We chose this hotel for its location and the promise of nice views of the bay with a little castle in the middle. We were not disappointed. The hotel appeared to be a little dated but still very well maintained. The room was clean and had the usual high end amenities. The curtains were mechanized with the controls right next to the bed, so you could open or close them without getting up. Because of its location, there was little traffic and the hotel was quiet. Most importantly, the hotel restaurant had very nice staff who were helpful and made you feel very welcome. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. In sum, the Amphityron is an excellent hotel well worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Despina V., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your so nice words. We are continuously trying to keep up with our guest's needs. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

This is a very tired hotel don't bother.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms are very spartan and without a proper shower only a hand held nozzle. Have never slept ion a harder bed in my life and getting a couple of beach towels was an all out complaint to management. Nafplio palace seems to have it all whilst this hotel is wanting. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Memorable Nafplia Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a amazing place to stay to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great hotel Very convenient to the city and close to everything
4 out of 5
by Siddharth

Not as sleek as it looks, but pretty and convenien

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The views at this hotel are tremendous, and the rooms are sleek and stylish; many of the staff are really friendly and helpful--and the location, a short walk from the center of everything interesting, and from a beach on the other side, is ideal. Not everything is up to international standards, and the price is very high, given that shower fixtures fall off and many things don't quite work as they should. But it's the most elegant and cool luxury place in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Picturesque room with a view

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Amphitryon Hotel is located in a lovely part of Nafplio - it's walking distance to restuarants and shops. We managed to get an upgrade on our room and it overlooked the castle and bay area. The buffet breakfast could be improved and would be nice if the staff were a bit more welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Best location in Nafplio

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and amazing views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Nafplia Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you fro your nice words. Hope to see you again in Nafplio and welcome you to our Hotel. Have a wonderful day! Despina V. E-Commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't mind moving here!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views. Lovely staff. Great location! Don't miss the bucket list restaurant around the corner under the cannons of the fort with the view of the castle, twinkling lights at night on the water's edge with delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Nafplia Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you enjoyed yourself in the town and in our Hotel. Hope to welcoming you again! P.S. What about thinking of moving here in Nafplio? :) Have a nice day! E-Commerce Manager