Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm, comfort and central location!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The proprietors are amazing, as is the space and central location. Breakfast even included preserves homemade by the owner! Out room was like something out of a romance novel. Fantastic restaurants, shops and the water were within a block or so. Charm abounds here!
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel! They were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and made fresh every morning! The location was perfect to walk to everything in the old town as well as the "new" town. I highly recommend staying here when you visit Nafplio!
5 out of 5
by William

This will be our place to stay in Nafplion

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The pension is very conveniently located in Nafplion Old Town, the owners are delightful, friendly, and very helpful, the rooms are lovely and very clean, and the breakfast is excellent. What more can a traveler want?
5 out of 5
by Linda C from California

Charming Pension run by Gracious Hosts

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This charming pension is in the heart of old Nafplio. From its convenient location, you can walk to waterfront bars and great nearby restaurants. Our hosts served a simple but ample breakfast that included homemade preserves, home grown olives, and tasty pastries. They were even kind enough to take our laundry to the cleaners. If you are coming to the area to see Mycenae and Epidaurus, the historic area of Nafplio has a warm and pleasant environment that nearby towns lack and the Andromeda Pension is a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to make your home base.
5 out of 5
by Nana

Felt like visiting the family overseas

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The warmest hospitality from this family run small hotel in the very heart of Nafplio, I believe the location is the best and the quality of our stay was just excellent. It included satisfaction of any of our requests and also the advice given every time we were interested in sightseeing. The rooms are very cosy and very clean with toiletries. The couple works really very hard to satisfy the tourists and I believe that this was one of the best decisions I made to stay there during this trip. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great little antique hotel in Nafplio

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great little antique hotel! The family that runs it is very nice and helpful, the location is perfect, the breakfast is great (the fresh squeezed orange juice is a very nice touch). My wife loved the antique furniture and the balcony!
4 out of 5
by George

Cute and convenient.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very central. Beautiful rooms with high ceilings. Owners were very accommodating but breakfast in the small lobby at one of two tables was a bit awkward since owners had no choice but to hover nearby. Still, I'd recommend the place to anyone. No parking except in port, but drive to easy luggage drop off 10 feet away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look here first!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We live this hotel and its owners!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Absolutely wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip to Andromeda Pension was like staying in the most comfortable home of an old friend! EVERYTHING was perfect from the room to the location to the food to the friendly owners. We had no expectations when we arrived to Nafplio but Andrimeda was a wonderful new year surprise! We originally booked one night and stayed for four! We would have stayed longer but need to return to reality! If you plan to go to Nafplio then do yourself a favor and stay at Andromeda Pension!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well-positioned

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and attentive, the room clean and comfortable. Stayed one night en route from Kalamata to Athens, and staff were very helpful in arranging onward transport.