Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen, Germany

Lovely little guesthouse , very central

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We were welcomed very friendly. Our room was very nice, very clean and we had everything we needed. It was possible to cook water for tea or coffee , butter and jam in the little fridge. We felt home and would stay there any time again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Excellent Location, Convenient Price!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I traveled with two friends to Nafplio and Atheaton Guesthouse was a great pick for our group. The guesthouse is centrally located so popping back to the room as needed during our galavanting around town, day or night, was convenient and safe. The room was just right for the price and the owner made coming and going simple at the start and end of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Pleasanton CA

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely balcony overlooking a flower lined pedestrian walkway ( the only way to reach the hotel ) ... The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to park our car down by the harbor and walk the short distance to the house. The house is located exactly where you want to be to enjoy all the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Julio from Newton MA

convenient, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
This is a family run hotel. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting Nafplio, which is a beautiful town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear Julio, Thank you for your good words! We try to improve our service, every time for all our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana, US

Charming Hotel in Nafplio

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Beautifully appointed smallish hotel room with excellent service. We had a nice balcony overlooking a section of the old quarter in Nafplio. It's a family owned hotel and the entire family was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Lia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much It's very kind of you!! We hope to see again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Authentic Greek Guesthouse Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
This was a truly great experience. The accommodations were quite good in a very original foot thick walled house. It was one of the grand houses of Naphlion in its day. Now it is a wonderfully redone guest house that combines new conveniences with old world charm. It is very close to all things such as restaurants, hikes up to the citadel but it is not on the main drag with the high priced slick hotels. The guesthouse owner's daughter gave us some sage advice about traveling in Greece during these times of economic crises. I would definitely go back to Guesthouse and would be disappointed if it were not available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal and really nice proprietress

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and especially thought the owner was great. Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice little guesthouse.

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
A little difficult to find, but a great location in central Nafplion. The proprietors were extremely nice and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Our room had a nice little balcony. The breakfast was simple. Mostly cheese and crackers, coffee or tea, and some juice boxes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dimitris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels