Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel within walking distance to station

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Friendly front counter staff, greeted immediately and given room key. Room was clean, tidy and cozy, air conditioning and heating sufficient. Air humidifier was placed in room which was appreciated. Left bags behind counter after checkout, no problem. Very cool amenity system where you take/borrow items from the lobby as much as you need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Standard business class--clean rooms, nice lobby, etc. close to train station which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and Courteous Staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great staff, pleasant city for relaxation
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
For a good price this hotel, a 5-10 minute walk from the station, was well located, friendly, and clean. The room was nice with a nice view (though overlooked the station).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great value

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great value hotel to use as a base. the staff were excellent and the food was a pleasant surprise. i would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 days 2 nights stay at this hotel. A must mention is the services by the receptionist. We got problem communicating with the person in charged of the Snow Monkey tour booked in Singapore, seeked help from the hotel staff and they help to call and arrange out everything and even write a small note in Japanese for easy communication. Hotel room is big and clean. Hotel located within 10 mins walk from Nagano station, will definitely return to the same hotel if I visit Nagano again. Well done!
5 out of 5
by marilyn from Vancouver Island

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerks were very helpful and made arragements for us to forward our luggage to Kanazawa. This made travelling to Matsumoto, Takayama and Shirawago much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Flawless accommodations

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Take advantage of info centers! The Zenkoji shrine/temple was absolutely stunning and you should walk there because of all the great shops in between.
Checking into the hotel was a breeze, the room & bathroom were immaculate and that is no exaggeration. The neatly laundered and folded yukata was comfortable, but sized for a small thin person. I am not that :P Wi-Fi is free, although I did not try it. I cannot comment on the TV/entertainment available as I did not use that either. The bathrooms are very nice though and the beds are comfortable. Also the standard size room I stayed in did not feel at all too small. I cannot comment on breakfast or the restaurant as I did not eat there. There's coffee available in the lobby.