Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Yokota AB, Japan

Misrepresented & Overpriced

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We (my family & another family) made the decision to book about a week out from our trip to Nagano so our options were very limited; should have known better. It's an overpriced hotel for what we got. Neither of the restaurants were open, the spa wasn't open, and the bar was closed. The rooms had cheap mattresses with old covers, towels were almost see-though and small, the "TV" was a glorified computer monitor that we could never figure out, and the kerosene heater in our room didn't work. We woke up freezing in the morning. Paying $250+ per room is unacceptable. I will say that the next morning the owner was very cheerful & helpful; however, that courtesy could not come close to compensating us for paying too much and having a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋の割に値段は高い

Posted May 4, 2015
部屋はボロいしアメニティーも付いてないしテレビは小さいしエアコンも無い。居心地が悪かったので早く帰りたくてしょうがなかった。
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Yokota AB, Japan

Don't waste your money

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overpriced; hotel fees were almost as much as the room. The accommodations were not as listed on the website. There was only 1 person working the entire time we were there. The hotel was in disarray due to construction/renovation/neglect. Our family and our friends felt deceived by what we got. Perhaps the booking agency needs to update hotel info more often. I've never been disappointed w/ my online bookings until this trip. We'd like to see the booking agent make amends for this disaster.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Yokota AB, Japan

Worst Hotel Ever...

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
What was on Hotels.com was not actually what we got. The picture of the hotel was nothing compared to what it actually looked like and we spend over an hour looking for it. There was A LOT of, I believe, renovation going on. The hotel info on your site said there were 2 restaurants (they were both closed) and free we-fi in rooms (there was not). The hotel was cold, even in the lobby & hallways. There were kerosene heaters in the rooms but ours didn't work and we woke up to 11°C (52°F). We appeared to be the only ones staying in the hotel but were put on the 4th floor. The price of $170 USD was a bit steep but the additional hotel charges of $102 USD totaling $272 USD for this room was astronomical and so overpriced for what we got. I've booked w/ Hotels.com on many occasions and have always been happy w/ the accommodations. This was my absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had!! Honestly, I think Hotels.com should give me (and our friends who came with us) a free night's lodging. It was so bad we all laughed & joked about it reminding us of the hotel in The Shining; kid you not. I'm a bit hesitant to book again through Hotels.com, especially if they don't make this right.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Wow! to their customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! The service the two men running it provided was incomparable!! Their hotel shuttle was incredibly convenient, their location was quiet and removed from the noisy parts of Hakuba village and it was a nice place to relax at night. The only down side was the beds were a tad worn out, which we didn't notice after a full day of skiing anyhow. These guys make every effort to ensure you have a wonderful stay with them, and they succeed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Perth

Eaglemont

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Will go out of their way to help you get around. Hotel condition was a bit less than expected. Close to Happo, and nearby slopes. Free shuttle bus to the gondola. Check in was unorganised, our stay included breakfast but the staff didn't seem to know and thus didn't give instructions. Also, no one calls it Eaglemont. If you get in a taxi, refer to it as Keyoki Noki.
1 out of 5
by Fool me once from Singapore

High volume, low comfort, bad value

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Kenzo's willingness to drive us to places for dinner.
Cons: Room, elevator, breakfast, towels, sheets, bugs, location, feeling of being cheated
Location: Quiet area, because there is nothing around to walk to.
We made the decision to ski at New Year at the last minute, so our options were very limited. We should have known better. It's an overpriced youth hostel. There is a place for low-cost accomodation in a ski location, and I would have no problem staying here if it were presented in that way. Paying $300+ for it is unacceptable, though. It's a high-volume, low-value place to sleep. The owner has made a token effort to provide entertainment, but a cold, dark room with a pool table, hard chairs and tables, and an unattended bar is not an appealing place to spend time. The rooms have cheap mattresses on bare frames, with old covers. Towels are almost see-though, and small. The "TV" is a glorified computer monitor that we could never figure out. The whole thing screamed "cheap" (i.e., just do the bare minimum to be able to say it was provided). The owner (Kenzo) was always ready to drive us into town and was very cheerful, but that courtesy could not come close to overcoming the feeling of having paid way too much for a bad experience. I'd be cheerful, too, if I could get away with 200+rooms being rented and spending almost nothing to make the guests comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Gold Coast

personilised service at eaglemont hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Service, proximity to slopes
Cons: heating and bed comfort
Location: this hotel was situated perfectly for any snow enthusiast, with only a short 2min drive to the main gondala at happo one, we couldnt ask for any more.
We were at the hotel at the earliest part of the snow season which to our astonishment ment we were the only guests staying. The service was amazing!! The owner took us too, and from the snow slopes and drove us around town. He also took us to a onsen with his wife then to a traditional japanese restaurant where they ordered the food which they usually ate, giving us the japanese experience. There service over shadowed the lack of heating, but I believe that it was due to the lack of guests staying at that stage of the season. Overall Eaglemont was a good hotel and breakfast was always delicious. It was very close to the main gondola for the happo one resort and the owner gave exceptional service which made the lack of heating acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 인천시 대한민국

하쿠바47리조트와 가까운 공기좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
서비스는 매우 훌륭하고, 공기 좋습니다, 다만 밤에 가시면 입구 찾기가 좀 어렵네요..