Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hospitality

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The overall experience was awesome.The hotel staffs were superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Prabesh Shrestha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Namaste & Greetings from Club Himalaya, by ACE Hotels!! Thank you for your valuable review of your stay at our hotel. Your review is of paramount value to us. We will make sure that we improve our services and facilities to achieve maximum satisfaction to our potential customers. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean hotel in amazing setting. Wonderfully friendly and helpful front desk manager. Charming grounds and beautiful view from the terrace, nice hot tub and pool. Reflects the low-key friendliness of the Nepalese. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Prasad

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowe, VT

Hotel Club Himalaya

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff/ design
Cons: Food was mediocre given the quality of the hotel. Swimming pool by dining room a turn off, especially with screaming kids. The spa was a joke ...
In the middle of nowhere, but that's the point. Terrible road up, not necessarily the point. Greeted by a lovely staff. Asked for a K/Q bed on the upper floors. "Upgraded" to twin bed room on the 4th floor directly looking at a pine tree. Very nice room however , understand lower floors are dreadful. Great views, when there is visability.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Great stay, wonderful service, beds hard.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
In general, this place was wonderful. The best hotel in the area. Beautiful rooms and well manicured grounds for relaxing or meditation, plus amazing views of mountains. Peaceful. The beds were almost as hard as boards, unfortunately. I used two comforters as a pad on the bed, and used another sheet and blanket to put over me, which made the bed a bit more tolerable. But a.c. was good, and quiet. The staff were just amazing. I had an incredible massage, maybe the best I ever had. Other reviews write that the food selection is small. This is true. But the food is pretty good. The wifi is surprisingly good and fast. They charge for wifi every day after the first day, and you have to get new codes - I found this to be an unnecessary hassle, and strange that you have to pay for wifi at such a nice hotel. However, the cost was only $5/day. But the staff made up for any negatives because they were wonderful. If you stay here, you must get up at sunrise and listen to the birds, even if the Himalayan range is obscured by clouds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Run down hotel with not much experience staffs

Posted May 8, 2017
Reception very badly organized and not trained. After we check in, nobody explained to us anything about the hotel. We have to find someone to carry our luggage to to room as no lift and two buildings. ( no explanation). And, we try to go everywhere and and asking where is our room. They assumed we are already stay there for sometimes. Signboard also no clear. Staff there are always waiting to get tips. Wifi is very bad, slow and always cannot be connected. Even ask for help from the staff nobody will come to help you even we called room service, reception etc. Garden plants we can notice nobody care. Facilities all run down not properly maintained. Within our stay ( 1 night) more than 5 times of power failure. I suspect over loaded. One day, the hotel will caught in fire if not properly maintained and upgrade. Very high risk to stay. Worst than 3 Stars hotel. Not advice to stay as not worth the money you spend. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osman

Great stay at Club Himalaya !

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had an amazing stay for 2 nights at the hotel . The staff were very friendly , the room was clean and it had the best view ever . The food was also good , everything about the hotel is really nice , i totally recommend it .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America

Great Hotel and great views

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything about the Hotel was great! Very attentive staff! And of course the rooms are spacious with balcony!
Cons: I loved it! There are no elevators so it may not be suitable for handicapped customers! It is far from the city!
Location: The hotel and the views are great you may not want to leave! There plenty of hiking to do around the hotel!
Great hotel, wonderful staff, fine restaurant, great views of snow capped mountains ! Sunrise is worth watching from the comfort of your room! Dinner buffet was great !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer services

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have booked and pre-paid the airport pick up service. I have mentioned the pick up time in the booking and send a separate email to the hotel to confirm the pick up. But the hotel never replied, I expected that there may have a chance that they would missed my pick up booking. As I had experienced similar situation before in another nepal hotel. My flight arrived on time at KTM airport and as expected, no pick up. I called the hotel, the front desk even said they cannot find my room reservation. They said they call me back in 15 mins and I requested the manager to call me back later. But they just throw my problem to a reservation officer. He cant gave me any answers if there is someone on the way or already at the airport for the pick up. I told him if no pick up, I can take taxi by myself and they just need to refund the pick up fee. He said is coming. Late pick up is due to traffic jam and ask me to wait for another 15 mins. After 15 mins, noone came. And the pick up driver called me and said he ask me to wait for 45 mins. It is clear that they didnt arranged the pick up until I call. It is unacceptable that their staff would telling lies to the customer. I refused to wait for another 45 mins and asked the officer to arrange the refund upon arrive the hotel. After arrive the hotel, non of the staff notice that issues and I have to explain to them again. Finally after a long deal they refund.The way how this hotel handle the customer is the unacceptable as a 4 star hotel