Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kaluen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was quite dirty, rooms small (to be expected), pillows crappy, didn't even try the onsen. I have come to expect small rooms in Japan, but when there is communal space or lobby to chill out in, they are no fun to hang out in. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfort room

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, good location as tram car just round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location! Loved the Onsen!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The location is excellent and within walking distance of tons of stores. The closest Aeon store has a full grocery store in the basement. We picked up breakfast there and put it in the room's refrigerator. The public (to hotel guests) onsen (hot bath) is absolutely wonderful! I took advantage of it morning and evening. The hotel is within easy access of the Nagasaki train station (by tram). It's not a far walk though if you have no luggage. All in all a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel & Close to China town

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Comfort Bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, wonderful hot spring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception most unfriendly, especially when they realised we speak English and can't understand Japanese. Just ignored us when they couldn't understand what we said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room in convenient location, good onsen

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, with modern onsen.
Cons: Need to park in public parking lot, which is one street from the hotel. There isn't a drop off place.
Location: Chinatown, Shopping Street
Hotel is in a convenient location. It's is across Chinatown and a few convenient stores around. There is a shopping street within 10 min walk. The hotel room is not as small as typical Japanese hotel room, but definitely not big. But it's clean and comfortable. There is onsen on the lobby floor (separate for men and women). Passcode is required to enter ladies onsen, so it's quite secure. The onsen is modern and clean. Body wash, shampoo and conditioner are there for clean up. There is also an English leaflet to explain foreigners what to do in onsen. I think it's helpful to guests. We checked in quite late, the hotel parking was full, so the staff directed us to a nearby parking lot. Remember to take the parking ticket to hotel and the hotel staff will give you another discount ticket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot complaint at all !

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location very close to light rail station which is a main interchange to get around everywhere in Nagasaki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay in a convenient location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Polite and pleasant staff members, clean and comfortable room, and location.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Right above a convenience store and next to many excellent restaurants and stores. Very close to tram stations.
I had an excellent experience staying at the Dormy Inn in Nagasaki for two nights. My room was spacious (especially by Japanese standards) and very comfortable, and the hotel's onsen (public bath) was surprisingly well-equipped, with two hot baths, a cold bath, a sauna, and multiple showers. The hotel is located right across from Nagasaki's small but charming Chinatown, and it's about a 15 minute walk from Nagasaki Harbor, which is a must see, especially at night. It's about 30 minutes away from Nagasaki Station on foot, but the hotel is 5 minutes away from one of Nagasaki's many tram station, and since it's likely you'll be using the tram a lot, this is a huge bonus.