Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Just a couple of min walk to shopping arcade. Super market and convenient store near by. Breakfast is not that great. Very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near to the military base and loca

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Some language communications misunderstandings,
Location: Lots of shopping and eating establishments nearby
Staff was helpful. Rooms have Japanese features and are very comfortable. I loved the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sasebo, Japan is fantastic! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Sasebo. The Quintessa is a great hotel conveniently located near great food and shopping. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good quality

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was here on business working at the shipyard, and this hotel was extremely convenient to the yard. The concierge also helped with directions and taxis to get me where I needed to be. The hotel was nice, and they weren't trying to price gouge. Good nightly price and good quality place. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great "western" styled room (double bed). Very spacious for Japan. Breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant had a great fusion of traditional and western dishes. A very comfortable and quiet stay. Walking distance to everything I needed for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This is my hands-down number 1 recommendation to my co-workers who are traveling to Sasebo for business purposes. This is also my first choice when I myself need to travel to Sasebo for business. Great ambience and facilities, staff are very catering and friendly from beginning to end of your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Location is close to Naval Base, Ginza and evening entertainment. Staff is helpful and price is reasonable.
Cons: American breakfast could be included in room price
. Helpful staff and easy to change my reservation when my travel plans changed.