Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location and well-organised hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good location and it's a well-organised hotel. Just a 5-8 min walk from Sasebo Station. And there're some convenience store nearby.
4 out of 5
by Kwong Yin from 香港

交通便利

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
步行到火車站及購物中心大約只要5到10分鐘, 客房整潔 工作人員服務態度非常好
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 사세보

사세보역에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 4, 2016
우선 지리적으로 사세보역에서 가까워서 좋았습니다. 아침에 늦잠을 자서 열차를 놓칠뻔 했지만 빠른 퇴실과 가까운 거리 덕분에 열차를 놓치지 않았고, 프론트 직원도 영어가능하고 친절했습니다.
3 out of 5
by WING SZE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Washington D.C.

Underwhelming

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Meh; It's clean and there really is nothing to say about the area. Of course it's safe, it's Japan, the room was small. I originally booked a larger room; when the hotel staff recognized I was traveling alone, they decided a single occupant did not require a bigger room and insisted I take the tiny room with the single bed. Breakfast was okay, since there really is nothing else around to get breakfast, there was no other choice. There was no choice to get a non-smoking room, you just had to hope they would give you one. The best part about the hotel is that it was walking distance to the train station. A huge draw-back was upon check out, the hotel refused to give me a receipt b/c I booked through hotels.com. A big problem when traveling on a per-diem assignment and I don't have a $0.00 receipt to submit with my travel claim. I'd recommend the Quintessa (formerly the Chisun Hotel) a little further away. It's more to Western Standards for size and service. Staff speaks English more readily; NO ONE at the Sasebo Washington Hotel spoke English enough to be helpful. Don't misplace your room key, they'll charge you $10 to issue a replacement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Typical Japanese hotel - very small. The desk chair rests against the bed when using. Only enough room to hang 5 articles of clothing. More than 2 pairs of shoes needed to be stored in the door entrance. Felt very cramped. Furniture was very old and somewhat worn. Desk staff and housekeeping were wonderful. Very clean. Most likely will not stay here again just because of the small room size.
4 out of 5
by HYOKSOO

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
예약을 2주전에 해서 그런지 코너자리 비교적 다른 방에 비해 넓은 방을 배정 받았으나 이불에 담배로 인해 구멍한 곳이 3군데나 있을 만큼 침구 관리는 전혀 안되는 듯 보였음 저렴한 가격에 그냥 동네 여관 다녀온 느낌;; 바로 옆에 이온몰, 지하상가 등이 연결되어 쇼핑하기에는 편했음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Sasebo Bus center

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel close to bus center and JR train station And area near good restaurant and shopping mall
3 out of 5
by furuta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels