Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Hermann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Devon

Nice Hotel but poor restaurant staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was good and well appointed and clean. The pools were great and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a shuttle service down to the lake which was handy but there was only one return journey at 4 pm. The food in the restaurant was very good but the service was very poor. On one occasion we arrived at the restaurant and waited to be seated. People who arrived after us were seated before us and we were left and ignored. Eventually we were told there was a table and waved towards a corner of the restaurant but not shown to our seats. The table actually had our room numbers on it but was not laid. A waitress laid our table but then did not return to take our order. After 20 minutes the head waiter arrived and rolled his eyes when we asked to look at both the set and a'la carte menus. He then went to find a menu but began showing other guests to their tables instead. In all we were in the restaurant for 40 minutes and were treated like second class citizens. We decided to leave and eat elsewhere. We did complain to the reception staff and were given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. In my view this was insufficient. We had eaten in the restaurant previously and had problems with the order but the food was really very good. It was a pity that this all happened on our last night as it left a bit of a bad taste and spoilt what was otherwise a nice stay in a pretty good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for exploring the lakes

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a base from which to explore Lake Garda and the environs. The Continental was a fabulous place for that. The pool garden is particularly delightful with a lovely setting under the dramatic backdrop of cliffs, peeping through the leaves of the trees around the pool. And, free bike rentals and a great little trail past the now waterless Lago Di loppio meant I could do some cycling early mornings or evenings to keep up my fitness whilst on holiday. I'd go again, and I don't often say that !
5 out of 5
by Mark from LaPorte, Indiana

Absolutely stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was typical and very clean, with a double bed (actually a king), nice bathroom, mini fridge and in-room safe. There is an on-site pool that is amazing. The hotel had the option for dinner as well as the included breakfast. Didn't know they had packages for that too, or would have taken it. There aren't many other places nearby for a nice dinner, so we ended up eating there both nights. Food was quite good, as was the service. We accidentally left our passports at the reception desk when checking out, so hotel over-nighted them to us. That was it's own Italian experience. Recommend NOT leaving them and having to go through all the bureaucracy we went through (but not the hotel's fault). Just a note to have someone who speaks English well assist you in a case like that.
4 out of 5
by Haruna from California

Cute hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cute hotel with gorgeous backyard and swimming pool. I didn't have much time to enjoy the property, but I wish I did. The only thing is that the rooms are outdated though they were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here en route to Germany from Southern Italy. It's not on the lakes but a couple kilometres above. The town is not as pretty as those around the lakes and the hotel location is set back from the main street. The hotel appears to cater predominantly for a German clientele.We were traveling by motorcycle and the underground parking was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. ireland

Food excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed in hotel for 3 nights would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Surprisingly good location - only a short drive from the lake in a pretty little town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not the most modern but very clean and well kept. Would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and Location

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice business hotel, spacious and clean rooms. good breakfast. About 15 mins walk from Civitanova Marche Train Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels