Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view, goOd location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beautiful view quite location great food and easy to get around to other towns
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your positive review and high rate, that means we have been able to satisfy you enough for you to come back. We are waiting for you to be our guest once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Trying but not quite there.

Posted May 23, 2017
We arrived to a hot room in the attic with no air-con. Not a good start, staff had to switch it on which took 30 mins & was not controlled by the unit in the room it was a hotel wide system, so it was either on or off with the temp set by the staff. Supposed to be a superior room with a lake view, yes if you bent down & peered through the knee height windows or stood outside on tip toes on the balcony for one. You could not sit as a couple outside on the balcony & see the Lake. There were no tissues, feminine hygiene disposal bags or shower gel you were expected to use the shampoo to wash with. No milk for hot drinks & no complementary water, not what you expect from a four star hotel. Hotel says it has parking, yes it does at a cost & also a 10 minute walk away, you can drop off luggage at check in & bring car to collect at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir. Njr, We would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to write this review. We are really sorry that you did not like the attic room, actually it is very appreciated. For security reason, this room has a parapet 1,5 m from the ground but it has never been a problem for the view simply because being on the highest floor of the Hotel, you can see the whole lake. We would want to apologize for the problems you found in the room which have been all completely solved. The Air-Condition system is brand new and probably it has been set in the wrong way but we can guarantee that now it works perfectly. Every room in our Hotel has included a coffee maker with all the beverages available, maybe you did not notice that the milk is preserved in the fridge. Being located directly overlooking the lake it is impossible for us to have a parking right in the Hotel. It is a little sacrifice that is necessary to enjoy this unique view of the lake from the room. Lorenzo Nodari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Amazing hotel with outstanding views!

Posted May 10, 2017
We were greeted with a warm welcome from friendly staff. The view from the room was incredible, something you only see on postcards.... breakfast was very good with a great selection of food. A very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by lorenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jon, Thank you for your amazing review, we are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and even more our Restaurant. We are also honored that you liked so much the Breakfast which is our strength. Hope to see you soon again. Lorenzo Nodari
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at the hotel friendly and great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was outoff season so it was quite, good location, nice ladies at the reception that are ready to help at any time. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Wonderful view from hotel restaurant of Lake Garda, directly opposite. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Torbole is an ideal location, plenty of good restaurants and places to visit from here. Room cleaned to a high standard every day. The only negative was that the lighting in the room was quite low, making the room quite dark but refurbishment is planned so hopefully this will be rectified. I can definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Will keep it short and sweet - staff are very kind and helpful and speak perfect English and German (as well as Italian) - hotel rooms are pleasant and cleaned daily. We stayed in the economy room and it was nice, had everything you need like a free safe, mini fridge etc. (Of course the more expensive rooms are nicer with a view of the lake but this is not a big issue since you don't spend so much time in the room). - location = perfect. Bus stop is outside the hotel you can get this into Riva or any of the towns towards Garda easily. - food = top class! Make sure you get breakfast included. The restaurant in the evening is one of the best in the area and worth it to eat there. Another good restaurant to go to in the evening is villa cien, they serve nice fish dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful location, lovely spa, great food, delightful staff - perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Relaxing and comfortable stay in a great hotel. Excellent location and beautiful views over the lake. Facilities such as the spa were wonderful and the hotel restaurant was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stunning location over looking the harbour in Torbole. Staff very friendly and happy to help with the smallest of requests.