Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fylde Coast, England.

Great holiday!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and friendly staff the most.
Cons: I would have liked a room with larger kitchenette, I didn't feel there was enough room and a larger balcony would have been good? Also no tea towel.
Location: The view over the lake was brilliant. Short walk to watersports, ferry & bikes. Bike hire is possible at the hotel but there weren't four when I asked
The hotel room was fairly compact with tiny kitchenette and balcony. The location however was terrific and the view over the lake and mountains from the balcony was wonderful! Room was stocked with essentials (towels and loo roll) regularly, which is great. Breakfast had a reasonable variety of options and we left each morning well fed. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They were all keen to to help, it never looked like it was hard work for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

great location, nice staff. room could be better

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: bathroom and kitchenette in room both need updating
great location next to the lake and had room with balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location!! Is perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The Hotel is great. Forget the reveiw of the hotel you will spend most of your time outside. This has to be one of my favorite places in Italy. Fresh water, camping, hiking, biking, and the main sport wind surfing. Restaurants at your door step and views that are breath taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely hotel with beautiful views of the lake.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, room cleanliness and views of the lake and the breakfast.
Cons: There was only one plug socket in the whole room, which we had to use to charge phones and boil the kettle for tea.
Location: Stunning location, with beaches ,boat rides to other parts of the lake,lovely walks, restaurants and cafes.
It was our first time visiting Italy, each one of us( two adults and two teenagers) fell in love with Lake Garda. We cannot praise the hotel enough, the staff were all so helpful, the food at the breakfast buffet was varied and fresh, our room was clean with amazing views of the lake, the room was kept clean for us everyday, the hotel was near the beach and we would recommend anyone to visit Torbole. The only negative is that there were not enough sockets in the room to charge phones and heat the kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent location, just a short walk to the town. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Beautiful, clean, excellent accomodation

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent, across from the lake and a few minutes from the town centre. Checkin was fast, friendly, informative. The bedding is very comfortable, the water pressure excellent, and the view from the room was spectacular. Breakfast was pretty good. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect basic location for exploring Lake Garda

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was very well located especially if you are interested in water sports. Walking distance from Torbole's centre and staff very friendly and helpful. Quite basic- kitchenette in rooms. perfect if you're just using as a base to explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to explore lake Garda from. Comfortable room in a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and informative host. The area is beautiful with a wide assortment of things to do. Wish we could have stayed longer!